Weekly Contest - Best Diary Game | A Busy day at home by @rossnenye

in Steem For Pakistan5 days ago (edited)
Hello everyone, good afternoon to the amazing people of this wonderful Community.

IMG_20240613_170056_305.jpg
In the morning

Dear dairy!
Yesterday was a good day for me, I stayed at home throughout yesterday being the 13th day of June. I woke up around 6.30am in the morning, said my morning prayers, thanking God for the gift of a brand new day. After that, I picked up my phone and surfed the Internet. After a while, I went to clean and tidy up the kitchen and after that, I went to dispose my dustbin.

IMG_20240613_170218_471.jpg
Tidying up the kitchen

IMG_20240613_092029_123.jpg
Going to dispose my trash

In the place where we live, we have a large trash can downstairs where we normally dispose our refuse bin so that was where I disposed it and after that, I went to wash and spread the bedsheet I soaked the previous night. Around 11am in the morning, I decided to cook Jollof rice and beans.

IMG_20240613_170700_173.jpg
The bedsheet

While I was cooking the food, I discovered that at a point the fire from the gas cooker was dimming. It didn't even occur to me that the gas was about to finish because I cooked with it for a while before it finally went off.
IMG_20240613_165903_764.jpg
My neighbor's gas cooker

I had to borrow my neighbor's own to complete the cooking. While eating the food, I discovered that some part of the food didn't done well because of the gas that finished but I ate it like that. I don't throw food away not in this present economy. After awhile, I dished out and refrigerated the remaining part of the food.

IMG_20240613_170252_503.jpg
While cooking in the kitchen

IMG_20240613_170600_177.jpg
Dishing out the remaining food

Around 2.15pm in the afternoon, I went to watch videos on Email copywriting recommended by my mentor. Later in the day, I went to read the famous book "Nigerian men will stain your white" written by Audrey. Have been hearing about the book for awhile now and couldn't get the soft copy.

I was finally able to download the soft copy from Z-libray two days ago. The book was interesting, and it talked about the ordeal four friends Efua, Rita, Bola and Kemi passed through in the hands of men and that was what i did for the rest of the day.

That was it for the day, I had an amazing day yesterday being the 14th day of June, thanks for reading through my diary, I invite @joymm, @adachukwu and @ukpono to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
 3 days ago 

I enjoyed reading your post.
I'm sorry about your gas finishing without your food been done, and I think you have a good neighbor, to have given you their gas to use in completing your cooking.

About the book you read, it sounds interesting I would have love to try it too, please can you share the link you downloaded it from, thank you 🙏.

 3 days ago 

No wahala dear, this is my WhatsApp number 08108435095 chat me up so I can send the PDF to you.

 3 days ago 

Wow... This is so kind of you, will chat you up now, thanks.🙏

 2 days ago 

Alright dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65342.69
ETH 3543.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39