You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SEC-S17 /W2| "What if you were the president of your country?"

in Steem For Pakistan3 months ago

Thank you so much for sharing your views with us. When I was reading your post I had feeling tat a good ruler should have these milestones in mind. And it reminded me of an incident from the life of Hazrat Umer Farooq who was companion of Holy Prophet PBUH and second caliph of Muslims. Once he saw an old women who was vulnerable and helped her with food and money. She told Hazrat Umer who was in disguise that if you happened to see Umer convey him my grudge. Hazrat Umer replied that how would Umer know about your plight. The woman replied that if he cannot know our plight ask him to leave his designation.

So a good ruler should know plight of its masses and address them on time. I wish you all the best for the contest.

Sort:  
 3 months ago 

Thank you for sharing the beautiful story of Hazrat Umer Farooq .

pleasure is mine, i m glad you liked the story of Hazrat Umer Farooq.

 3 months ago 

Thank you for sharing the beautiful story of Hazrat Umer Farooq .

I am glad you liked it. And I hope you know that many reforms which are implemented in developed countries were introduced by Hazrat Umer Farooq.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68021.51
ETH 3262.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67