S3W4 - "The Digital Connection & influence of devices in our lives

in Steem For Pakistan3 months ago

20240331_135524.png
Designed by Rexzitek

DIGITAL DEVICES

As humans, digital devices has become a very essential part of our lives. Basically, digital devices are devices in electronic forms, which stores, process and transmits data in digital format. These devices includes laptops, smart phones,tablets, headsets, smart watches, smart TV's and the rest. As humans and users of these devices, we rely on them for business, communication, and entertainment, in carrying out our day-to-day activities.
Over the years, these devices has really changed a lot, in terms of how we interact with our world. Gone are the days where by communication required the stress of traveling distantly,just to send and receive messages. Now, from the comfort of my home, I can communicate quickly and easily without stress. With these digital devices, we can stay in touch with our friends and family all over the world, without distance being a barrier.
Instant access to information has also been made easy, thanks to these devices. Now, i can work, run my business and search for job opportunities from anywhere, just with my smartphone or laptop.
Digital devices have has equally made life fun, by pushing entertainment to the next level. I can stream songs and movies online, play games, shop online and get the latest update right from the comfort of my home. Digital devices has truly made life easy.

My preferred digital devices

As a student and graphics designer, my frequently used digital devices are;

  • MY SMARTPHONE
    IMG_20240331_234243_993.jpg
    Photo of my tecno camon 11 pro smartphone
  • MY LAPTOP
    IMG_20240331_123232_281.jpg
    Photo of my laptop hp probook and smartphone
  • My AIROPD(wireless earphone)
    PSX_20240331_220954.jpg
    Photo of my JBL Airpod
  • MY POWER BANK
    Screenshot_20240401-000533.png
    Photo of my oraimo power bank

Each of these devices plays a crucial role in both my business and academics. In this article, I will be reviewing the three most important once.

1. My smartphone

My smartphone accompanies me everywhere i go. As a student, it helps me a lot in my academic activities. It stores important documents in Ebooks and PDFs, such as class lesson notes, novels,textbooks, past questions and answers and lots more. Apart from storing these documents, it gives me quick access to information from the internet and course mates.
Screenshot_20240317-005154.png
Photo of my newly purchased smartphone few years ago

2. My Power bank

My 20,700mah Oraimo power bank is one of my most important carry-along device. It stores electric charges (power) for future use. I use it to power up my smartphone and airpod when ever their batteries are running low.
Screenshot_20240401-004434.png
Photo of my Oraimo 20,700mah power bank

3. My Laptop

My hp probook laptop is another important device of mine. It helps me in my business as a graphics designer. I utilize softwares such as Photoshop, Inkscape, Corel draw, Figma and pixellab, to create visual designs for clients, which in return earns me money.
PSX_20240401_005406.jpg
A photo of my hp laptop

My recommendation after utilizing these devices

After using digital devices such as smartphones and laptops, it is always important to take a break and rest the eyes. Too much eye contact with blue screen lights can cause eye and health problems. Over charging of the above devices can cause damage to the battery cells, which will reduce it's capacity to store charge (power).
And lastly, it's said that "too much of everything isn't good". Therefore, we need to limit the time spent in using these devices.

Hope you enjoyed and cherished this article. Thanks for reading

@goodybest @zekanem @heriadi

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56240.84
ETH 2996.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21