Diary Game Of 6 05 2024 ||Busy Day At Home(Garri Frying)

in Steem For Pakistan5 months ago

IMG_20240506_154213.jpg

INTRODUCTION
A beautiful morning to you all In this great community, hope you all are very fine, it's my pleasure to share with you guys how my day went. It begins this way!
MORNING ACTIVITIES

As I woke up early this morning,I thank God for the protection through out the night. As I was done with my prayers me being the only daughter of the house I went out tidying the house and washing plate that was dirty while my brother @jozzie90 went to the mill to carry our grinded cassava which was press so that the starchy water will be out and it will be less wet to be fry into garri.

Immediately I was done with the basic chores my brother came back from the mill he started winnowing the dried grinded cassava from it chaff and at the time been I quickly went to the kitchen to cook something to eat so that we'll use the strength to start the day.

After I was done cooking and we all ate my brother wasn't done with winnowing of the chaff,so I decided to assist him with it cause me I'm a bit faster than him

Picture of me winnowing The Dried Grinded Cassava

IMG-20240506-WA0049.jpg

IMG-20240506-WA0050.jpg

AFTERNOON AND EVENING

Before I finished with the winnowing my junior brother wisdom had already set up the fire so that I won't be disturb by smoke and fire quenching all the time .

As I finished everything was already set on ,fire and the pot was dried up , so my own was just to climb the chair and start frying the garri,

Some sees frying of garri as a very simple tasks but our experience, the process of frying garri is very stressful because you will really be disturbed by smokes and the fire will be heating for long periods of time which might lead to some pains on our body.

I was very accurate on today's garri fried because I going today and I had to hurry up so that the dark won't cover me at the village. So I finished the frying around 4pm.

IMG_20240506_130340.jpg

As I was done with the frying I rested for about 45mins to 1hr , but while I was resting I asked my junior brother wisdom to go and pluck me coconut so that I will take it back. so as he was done plucking it, I went under the coconut tree and gather out the coconut and start pilling from the shell with the help of machete

IMG-20240506-WA0048.jpg

IMG-20240506-WA0042.jpg

IMG-20240506-WA0041.jpg

After I was done with all of that, I went in inside to start arranging my stuff for my trip back to my side. After I was done the time was already pass 6 and went to the bathroom and took my bath

As I was done my dad took me with his bike to the place that I will see vehicle back to uyo where I stay, luckily as I just reached the place I saw vehicle heading back to uyo and I was very happy.

After about 45mins later I reached the house and went straight to the bed to relaxed cause I was very tired and stressed out at the village.

I'll love to invite @goodybest, @bossj23, @benton3, @ngoenyi, @toflex, @starrchris, @jozzy90

CC, @patjwell

Sort:  
Loading...
 5 months ago 

You had a successful day, that homemade Garri is the best because there's no dirt and sand in it and it's good for sipping. My dear, you're so versatile! Imagine doing house chores, cooking, and then frying the garri, that's a whole lot of work. I hope you bring back mine, hahaha 🤣😂 may I know where you come from?

 5 months ago 

Hahaha, ibiono ibom daughter.

 5 months ago 

Seriously 😳 that's amazing 🤩 I've been to your Local Government before. Jozzie are you back?

 5 months ago 

Wow!!!!!!!! nice hearing, I came back yesterday evening.

 5 months ago 

Yeah I actually went for a burial, and that was in March.

 5 months ago 

Wow, do u still remember the exact area?.

Thank you! I'm glad you appreciate my versatility. Homemade Garri truly is a labor of love, but the result is worth it. As for where I come from, I'm ibiono finest 😊

 5 months ago 

Aww 🥰 Ibiono's finest first and only daughter 😜 keep my homemade Garri for me oo and do have a great day!

Alright ma'am
Thanks very much .

 5 months ago 

It was a full load on you though you where assisted by ur siblings,@jozzie90 and wisdow. I bet you people who haven't fry garri before we probably think that the way you're turning tge garri on the fire that it's so easy. Considering the fire you're sitting beside to turn the garri and thw smoke entwring ur eye

Ibiono finest daughter remember to keep my own share of the garri and coconut ooo cause coconut in particular cost for North here

"Frying garri isn't as easy as it seems, especially with the smoke getting in your eyes. But with the help of my siblings, @jozzie90 and Wisdom, we managed to get through it. And don't worry, your share of garri and coconut is secured!"

 5 months ago 

It's been 4 months since I tasted homemade garri fried by my mom. It was a joyful day j guess though stressful with different activities you engaged in. How i wish you called me to help you out with some of the chores. I'm really good in setting the fire, i would have helped you with that😁. Have a nice day dear and enjoy your garri. I'm craving for it already. Would you mind giving me some?

That sounds like a wonderful memory! I bet homemade garri fried by your mom is amazing. I'd love to share some with you.

 5 months ago 

You'll love to or you'll share with me?😁 If it's ready, tell me let me come and get mine. I have here floating berries and other necessary combo for that fried garri.

"I'd love to share! The fried garri is ready, come over whenever you're ready. Floating berries and other combos sound perfect for a tasty treat!"

 5 months ago 

I'm ready even now, do you know I've been dreaming of that garri since the day you published your content here? Though my floating berries and other combo got finished, I won't be able to come around today, let's make it next week. Please just keep it safe, if possible go to the farm, harvest another cassava and fry it. I love it fresh 😀

Have a nice day my garri frier.

Major people in the world understand girls as very weak humans or even objects, but you are one of them who proves this completely wrong. You help your father and your family and this shows that you are a strong girl. You work so hard at this age and for this.For this I have a lot of respect for you.

Thank you so much for your kind words. Your recognition means a lot to me. I believe in breaking stereotypes and contributing positively to my family and society. Your respect is deeply appreciated.

You are most welcome dear , and so is your presence for me . I also believe in doing so because we are not meant to be bounded . Thanks a lot dear ,

I appreciate your kind words. Let's keep moving forward together.

@preshy001
Wow great I read your post and enjoyed it very much and the way you said that your day is very busy then it is really true it looks like you are busy but I want to ask you a question. What have you done with this so much what is going to happen with it ie if something new is going to be made please share so that I can try it and enjoy it thank you so much best if Luck will take care of you very much 💗
@mona01

Thank you so much for your kind words and encouragement! I'm thrilled to hear that you enjoyed my post. As for what I've been up to with all that busyness, I've been working on some exciting projects. Stay tuned, because when something new is ready, I'll definitely share it with you so you can enjoy it too! Your support means a lot to me. Take care and best of luck to you as well! 💗

 5 months ago 

1000056888.png

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through Curation Team#3. We support quality posts, and good comments anywhere and with any tags.

Thank you so much for the recognition! It means a lot to have our content supported by the Curation Team#3. I'll continue striving for quality posts and engaging comments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60704.11
ETH 2452.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62