I wonder... One picture, One story #35

in Steem For Pakistan28 days ago



If you had to ask me what are the words I use most of all on Steemit it would be “thank you,” “pleasure,” “appreciated,” "awh," if you can call it a word, and… "I wonder."

I was making coffee this morning, and as I was looking at the jar of coffee, I actually said out loud, "I wonder." I was wondering about Nescafe changing their coffee from granules to a powder format. In my mind, a spoonful of granulated coffee is worth more than a spoonful of powdered coffee. Where I used to take a heaping spoon of granules, I now take 1.5 spoons of powder.

I wonder how many of you have the same perception as me, thinking that a spoonful of granules is much stronger in taste than a spoonful of powdered coffee.

I wonder was it a marketing strategy of Nescafe to change?

I wonder, do they sell more coffee? I know I buy more coffee these days.

Then I took the “master” of coffee out of the pantry, Jacobs. This is, according to my husband, as he is a coffee drinker. For him, drinking the right coffee matters.

Well, this coffee is still in granules, I wonder why. And I wonder for how long.

“I wonder” is definitely a common and versatile expression used not only by me but by millions of other people. You might just be one of them.

These two words convey a sense of curiosity, contemplation, and open-ended exploration. When we utter these two simple words, we are inviting a moment of reflection, allowing our minds to wander and ponder the possibilities that lie ahead. Is that not what I have done? I made you wonder with me.

Wondering is, however, not where it ends for me. No, I have to know more, and soon I will find myself on an inquisitive journey. Let’s go back to Nescafe.

I had to uncover new information, gain some understanding, or simply entertain my mind by searching for the mystery about the powder coffee. This is what I wonder does to me. I am sure that by now you must have called me inquisitive.

Okay, I won’t argue with you. This is how I have been from a very young age. This is also why I often comment on posts where I wish the source of the information in the post had been mentioned. I always want to know more.

Believe it or not, I wonder can be the start of so many insightful questions, creative ideas, and also those profound realizations. I have to know what happens between the known and the unknown.

Maybe that is why it feels like I am not growing older in my mind. The words “I wonder” open the door to a world of intellectual curiosity and imaginative exploration, inviting me to far better adventures than sitting texting on my phone, stalking friends on Facebook, watching meaningless reels on IG or sobbing over people sharing their thoughts on X.

In the time that we are currently living, “I wonder” might be that solution, the freedom to ponder, over a world that is rapidly transforming into something just unbelievable. There might be a reason for changing to powder coffee after all. How I wish I had known it!

The end of me wondering


image.png

The photo is my own

I invite @solperez, @pandora2010and @missyleo to participate in this contest

ACCOUNT SUMMARY:19 May 2024
Club statusClub100
Transfer to vesting:6,451.000 STEEM
Normal transfer:68.000 STEEM(Competitions and charity)
Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.
Sort:  
 23 days ago 

Coffee is great drink to release your anxiety and relaxes your mind. I love to drink tea rather coffee, I like tea more than coffee. Moreover, coffee contains a lot of caffeine, taking in more caffeine is not better for humans health.

Oh yes!! Two peas in a pod!
I also love my tea!

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

Thank you!

Mi querida, confieso que nunca había visto un café granulado. Acá en Venezuela, y más específicamente en la zona donde vivo, somos productores de café. Los había visto en el árbol, en grano y molido, como este que te muestro.

IMG_20240519_184002.jpg

Los cafés de la marca Nescafé son muy costosos; y no están a mi alcance económico.

Este café es de la marca "Flor de Arauca"; 200 gramos cuesta 60 Bs. Aproximadamente, 6 steem.

Me gustó haber visto el café granulado.

Gracias por la invitación. Trataré de participar.

Oh yes! My hubby will give his right foot for a cup of Venezuelan coffee made from coffee beans.
Not so long ago, we ordered some online.
Unfortunately, our coffee machine is still packed and in storage, so for now, instant coffee will just have to do. (•ิ‿•ิ)

Jajaja. Nuestro café es delicioso; el cacao también.

Loading...

I too wonder, why the human mind is always curious and in a way insatiable.
I wonder if this is a negative thing.or a positive thing.
I wonder if embracing it wholly can lead to once destruction?
I wonder if wondering is even important?
But wondering makes me realise that this human curiosity is the reason why life is exciting right?

I wonder what your thoughts will be as you read this.

Well done!!!! What an awesome comment.
It made me wonder if a curator will pick this up.
I truly hope so! 🤞🏻

 26 days ago 

Mientras tengamos la libertad de expresarnos y reflexionar sobre este mundo en evolución tendremos esperanzas en un mundo mejor y tal vez no haya razón para tomar café.

Gracias por compartir, saludos y éxitos.

Oh yes! Indeed!
Thank you for the visit and the engagement. ☕

 28 days ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 26 days ago 

I overthink while wondering 😁 😂 😢

Haha! Turn your thinking cap the over way round. (•ิ‿•ิ)

 25 days ago 

Wow, am not really a coffee drinker but because of your post, I think I would try it out today. You post felt like a poem to me and I really enjoyed reading it. 😁

Guess what?
I am not a coffee drinker myself.
I haven't had coffee for nearly 40 years. BUT, I do love that smell of coffee. (•ิ‿•ิ)

খুবই ভালো লাগলো আপনার পোস্টটি পড়ে

Thank you! 🎕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66134.08
ETH 3556.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13