"One Picture And One Story Week #44"

in Steem For Pakistan2 days ago (edited)

Warmest greetings from my own part of the world (Nigeria). I hope you all are doing well and are enjoying your happy lives.

I am delighted to participate in this contest titled:
"One Picture And One Story Week #44" Organized by @suboohi in steem for Pakistan community. Thank you so much @suboohi for coming up with such an interesting contest topic.

IMG-20240524-WA0070.jpg
I and my elder sister "The birthday girl"

On my blog today I will be sharing with you all a story about what happened few days before my elder sister birthday.

My elder sister doesn't like taking pictures that much, so when her birthday was fast approaching I thought of how to convince her so we can go and snap. Her birthday was in few days time and she was not even bothered about snapping, to enable her post on her birthday, knowing fully well that she does not have recent pictures simply because of her I don't care attitude towards snapping.

I informed one of my friend that I was going to use her phone to snap my elder sister pre-birthday pictures, since I was not having the money to take my elder sister to the studio for snapshot, I decided to cut my suit according to my seize by collecting my friend's iPhone to snap my elder sister pre-birthday pictures.

I asked my sister to take two or three different clothes for the pre-birthday pictures but she refused, so she ended up snapping with just one peer of cloth. When we got to my friend's house, I collected the iphone and we came outside so I can snap my sister.

There was a whole lot of drama while I was snapping her, I was the photographer and at the same time the same person giving and showing her snapping styles. I ended up snapping her just few pictures and we managed to snap few pictures together as well.

Immediately we were done snapping, I transferred the pictures we took to my phone and handed over my friends phone back to her. My friend asked us to wait and eat because she was cooking, but we were unable to stay and eat before leaving because we were already behind schedule.

So I and my sister left her house, took bike and returned home. As soon as we got home, my elder sister collected my phone and started going through all the pictures I snapped her, she was busy smiling while watching the pictures as if she has won a trophy.

My sister really loved the pictures and I am glad I was able to put a smile on her face few days to her birthday just by taking her out for pre-birthday shots🥰🥰

Thank you all for stopping by🙏

I will love to invite my friends @josepha @pea07 and @princelafresh to participate in this contest.

THANK YOU ALL💞💕🙏🙏

Honest Regards @Owulama🤍🤍

Sort:  

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

 21 hours ago 

You having your sister at heart is a very good thing, there people who in their nature dont like snapping pictures and its unfortunate that your sister is one of them😂 but thank God that you are the to influence with your photogenic face. I wish you success in you entry

Thank you so much for the awesome reply on my post🥰

Loading...
 1 hour ago 

Thanks for your participation. Best of luck for the contest.

I deeply appreciate ma'am 🙏🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51