Market: My View, Myself Wk34.

in Steem For Pakistan7 days ago

bqA9tjZHuvzfb9GH1evguMK5hvVsVSbh1pg5irJNYw9ysKcuz1Ln9hakbTvh7MVhvBHLMbkJGGgWD37nxbToJD1sq9yZo9BYbNRD6VsoFVPdHhZxzVNWVtBAJ6GFkHbGWWM4NBZMRV9FS7X8N2Y2BTheehA3s5zfBb3dhPngCb3NZVLqz1VbEL6zKxJ.jpeg
contest image

Warmest greetings from my own part of the world (Nigeria). I hope you all are doing well and are enjoying your happy lives.

I am delighted to participate in this contest titled:Market: My View, Myself Wk34 organized by @saintkelvin17 in this noble community.

What do you understand by the word Market?

Market can be seen as a place or medium whereby potential buyers and sellers meet, in order to exchange goods and services, interact with each other or get information as well.

Prices of goods are also determined and fixed based on the demand and supply level of that goods in the market.

Market has different types which includes;
The physical market where potential buyers and sellers meet to exchange goods and services physically in a particular location.

The financial market is an online market place where financial instruments are bought and sold, like stocks, bonds etc.

And lastly,,, Market is expected to be efficient, fair and transparent to it customers.

How often do you go to the market?

I go to the market almost every day of the week, especially for Fridays which is usually the market day here in my place.
Going to the market has become part of my daily routine,, because the market is not to far from my house.

So I go there everyday to get some few things before coming to cook,, it is actually a bit stressful though,, but I usually enjoy every bit of it, as it is usually fun and exciting. Going to meet with different kind of people, with different characters and understanding every day at the market is often amazing.

What's your unforgettable market experience?

This will really sound funny though 😁😁😁,, but it is an experience I will never forget in a hurry🤭🤭

On this faithful Friday, which happens to be one of the market days here at my place, my eldest sister who I lives with and I went to the market to get food stuffs for the family, and that happens to be my first day at the market as well.

Things that are sold in the market are usually very cheap and good, so as a result of that, the market is usually very busy,, filled with different kinds of people, who usually come to buy things from the market.

My sister told me since from home, that I should ensure I follow her closely,, because if she go ahead of me, I won't see her again, unless I call her. So when we got to the market, I was following her back to back, in order not to miss my way.

It was so unfortunate that one of the beautiful clothes in the market took my attention, I was busy walking and looking at the clothes, instead of looking at where my sister was actually going to. Before I should take my eyes off the clothes, my sister has already gone very far that I couldn't see her again.

I started walking from one market gate to the other looking for my sister, but I couldn't find her. The funny part of it all is the fact that I didn't go to the market with my phone. That was how I was walking up and down in the market.

At some point, I got so tired and decided to just come outside the market place and stand by the road side to patiently wait for her to come out from the market. I stood there for more than two hours before my sister miraculously came out of the market.

She said she has been looking for me all over the market as well.... I was so tired when we got home that I hard to boil hot water to take my bath and sleep for some hours. It was not an easy experience at all, but a tiring one😴.

I learnt my lesson since from that day,,, so each time I'm going to the market, I often go along with my phone for any emergency that might arise😊

Tell us about 5 things in the market and their current prices.

Things in the market includes;

  1. Rice
  2. Beans
  3. Gari
  4. Sugar
  5. Supergetti

And their prices are as follows;

  1. Rice: One major of rice is currently 2,000 and 50kg is 74,000 naira only.
  2. Beans: per major of is currently 2,700naira only.
  3. Gari: per major is 1,000 naira only.
  4. Sugar: per major is 3,000 naira only.
  5. Supergetti: per one is 1,200 naira only.

Thank you all for stopping by🙏

My invites:
@artist1111
@okere-blessing
@solaymann

Warmest Regards💕
@owulama🤍

Sort:  

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

You've got a free upvote from witness fuli.
Peace & Love!

 6 days ago 

Dear friend you wrote brilliantly,
Best of luck 🤞.

Thank you so much 😊😊

 6 days ago 

You're welcome

 4 days ago 

Haha, bro hell oooo 😲

Is good to know that you go to market almost every day of the week, especially for Fridays.

Me I only visit the market at least three or four times in a month.

But never the less, I wish you best of luck 🤞

Thank you so much 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64105.03
ETH 2757.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66