"Contest - Curation on Steem | What does it mean?"

IMG_20230410_203933.jpg

Fellow steemians welcome to my contest entry for this community today. This week this community through @faran-nabeel has organized quite an educative contest and I will be sharing my ideas and my knowledge about the said topic.

Curation on steem is a broad topic but for the sake of this contest today, I will be discussed based on the tips given by the contest organizer. I'm certain that you may learn something new if you read this post till the end. So let's start and see what we can achieve.

What is the meaning of curation on steem blockchain.

Curation on the steem blockchain is the process of checking an article and then upvoting it if the content is good and downvoting it if the content is bad. This act of checking articles and upvoting or downvoting is what we refer to as curation.

When we check for quality articles that are steemexclusive and also support the article because of the value it adds through upvoting and comment then we can say the act is a curation.

Everyone is eligible to carry out this task on the platform provided you have an account. To add more value to the curation you need to have a big SP so that when you upvote or downvote an impact will be felt.

Could you tell us about community curation teams. How much you satisfied with him curation.

The Community curation team is a set of individuals selected through the process of their application by the steemit team to help reach out to more users and also support them. The steemit platform is very wide and we have lots of community currently with thousands of people posting daily.

The steemit team can not handle this task alone hence they engaged other steemian through this process to check and give upvotes to good content. This has been helpful as many people get the chance to receive something little for their work done.

The curation team currently is trying their best though I don't get to see them often instead I see them once in a while. So I'm satisfied with their effort because I know the task is not easy task. I just hope they can sort out ways and support those who have been working hard on the platform.

Do you know about curation rewards?

From my little understanding, a curation reward is a reward one gets from voting on other people's articles. You don't have anything to lose as the voter but you will earn a reward for voting which today is called a curation reward.

There are two sets of people on the platform bloggers and curators. Those that don't write but concentrate on voting on other people's tasks are known as a curator and they earn a curation reward at the end of their voting. The curation reward you earn depends on your effective SP.

So far How much rewards you earned from your curation?

I have not earned any reward from my curation because I didn't know much about it and I feel weak to vote since I don't have SP. Though at the moment I do not and I'm hoping that very soon I will start earning some curation reward. I have said earlier that this reward is what you gain for upvoting other people content.

How much you satisfied with the curation of steem team?

I'm very satisfied with the curation of the steemit team because as I have explained above, they try as much to reach users with good posts and support them. It's because of this that we have another curator such as SC03-SC09.

The booming account also is used to support more users so I'm satisfied that the steemit is working so hard to ensure that everyone is happy.

I want to finally invite @goodybest, @josepha, and @simonnwigwe to also share their understanding of the contest under review.


Sort:  

This post was selected for Curación Manual (Manual Curation)

@tipu curate

 last year 

¡Saludos amigo!🤗

En Steemit todos terminamos siendo curadores porque, a pesar de que no formemos parte de un equipo curador, cuando ejercemos nuestro derecho al voto, curamos la publicación de nuestro compañero por ello, es importante cuidarlo y saber qué estamos votando.

Excelente participación👍🏻

You are right @paholags we are all curators on steemit

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60754.63
ETH 2349.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53