SEC-S14 /W2 |"Parents, Our Pillars of Strength 👪"

in Steem For Pakistan9 months ago (edited)

Greetings to everyone! My name is Oluwatimileyin, I welcome you once again to my blog and to the engagement challenge season 14 week 2.


5206F184-7647-42BC-8204-AF61C2859768.jpeg

Image designed with my phone


How did your parents shape your personality?


My parent plays a role in shaping my personality both physically, emotionally, mentally, academically, financially and spiritually. And in all this aspect I am who I am.

Glory be to God who kept my parents, they took care of me when I was younger, bathed me, dressed me, Carter for my needs, and nursed me till I become of this age. They made me a better person, correct my wrongs, taught me how to handle situations, taught me when to speak and keep quite.

They were my first teacher, they taught me how to read the Bible and pray, taught me the ways to God’s heart. I remember when I was still a kid, we still do them as at now. Every morning, we conduct morning prayers, we fist give thanks to God for a bright new day then each of us read the Bible and discuss what we learnt. This really shaped my life and I'm really enjoying the benefit as a student. They set themselves as an example for me to follow, they are the BEST.


What role do your parents play in your overall well-being?


18010D76-EAB8-43EB-9ED2-0D493E5904C3.jpeg

meet my parents


My parents played a very important role in my well-being. I was fed by my Mom with my Dad’s assistance. They ensured I was educated, and provided all the requirements I needed in school.

They are my earthly god, they trained me to adhere to instructions, gave me good home training, taught me right from wrong, broke my bad habits, and prepared me to become a woman, teaching me how to care for the home and my younger siblings, thought how to tidy the house and wash my cloth, taught me how to cook. All this experience has shaped who I am today.


How do your parents encourage your dreams and aspirations?


902FE7C0-BE8A-407C-9BAC-532E1FF4688F.jpeg

This picture was taken last year. I baked for them on their wedding anniversary, it was a surprise.

My parents did so well in ensuring I pursue my interests , they have never denied me of it. I remember when my school was on strike, being someone who loves to bake, I spoke to my parents about it and they gave me their support.

They are always there to support me through thick and thing, their unfailing love has created a safe place for me where I could find comfort, love, and encouragement. Times when I’m happy, they rejoice with me and times when I’m down they reassure the presence of hope. This is why I’m putting all my best into what I do so they enjoy the fruit of their labour also.


Share an experience that highlighted your parents' sacrifices for you?


FF5ADE93-EC30-4F11-AF2E-13DFAD12584F.jpeg

my picture


I have had a lot of experience but I will be sharing this: After my secondary school, and years staying at home without admission. My parent got to know about an advanced level programme that will take me to 200l through direct entry. After our research, we gave it in. We went to the school to make enquiry and got to know about the fee to pay. It was quite expensive and my parents were not financially buoyant at that period and haven't been paid salary yet.

My mum had to go and borrow money so I could register for that programme. I felt the Impact of my parent effort. My parents unwavering support strengthens my resilience in times of adversity. Even when I fail, their faith in my abilities is a like a force that propels me forward. Their words resonate in my head like a chant, reminding me that difficulties are stepping stones to greater success.


Thanks for reading to the end, it’s so amazing and feel so good sharing this here with you. I would love to invite @icon-monday @neystar23 and @ruth-joe to join this contest


Achievement 1


Sort:  
 9 months ago 

Hello friend greetings to you. Hope you are having good time there.

Your parents are the reason behind your personality growth. You give them all the credit. You said they are my prime and favorite teacher. Your father taught you bible.

They both have many sacrifices for you. That's why I say parents are the real super hero exist in this world. Huge respect and love for your parents.

Best wishes for the contest dear.

Thanks for coming by and your nice comments

Have a nice day dear friend

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @harferri

Thank You

Loading...

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @ abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

 9 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

It is truly extraordinary the role of parents in shaping you holistically. From physical care to emotional advice, they become the pillars that establish your personality. Thank God and your parents for providing love, guidance, and support throughout your journey. Your gratitude towards them reflects values ​​that lead to spiritual, mental and financial growth. Regards!!!

Yea, you’re on point on that, that shaped every aspect of my life and I really love them for that

Thanks for coming by… have a nice day dear friend

 9 months ago 

Hi dear
Parents play very important role in kids personality shaping specially,the early training we got from our home first by our parents happy to listen that your both parents are supportive and understanding 😊.what a lovely cake you made last year for your parents with there picture I am it was yummy and they were happy when got that surprised gift from your side on wedding respect them and trying to return it's love and support in future 💗
Good luck

Yea… the cake actually came as a big surprise to them.

Thanks for coming by… have a nice day dear friend

 9 months ago 

Hello my new friend, is very good that your parents shaped you physically, mentally, financially, spiritually, emotionally and academically as it has created a great impact in you.

I love the fact that your parents taught you how to read the bible and also told you many things about God. Am happy they trained you the right way as you learnt how to wash, cook and do other things from them.

Your parents really sacrificed alot by borrowing money so that you can partake in that program. I wish you good luck in this engagement challenge.

Thanks dear friend for you kind words, thanks for coming by

 9 months ago 

Hellloo cutie , how are you ? I hope so your life is going very well .

Your parents look so royal and devoted together. Like a perfect couple and offcourse indeed. It was intriguing to know how your parents have always supported you no matter what . Lucky of you ❤

Best of luck , may you achieve wealth , health , success and prosperity in your life 🙏
Greetings from my side .
Have a nice day 🌼.

Amen to those prayers, really appreciate.

Thanks for coming by

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59010.30
ETH 2515.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45