Contest :"Social media :Friend or Foe."

in Steem For Pakistanlast year

Assalamu alikum


I am @nasir04
From #bangladesh


Helli Steemines,,

How are you all? I hope you are all well by the grace of God Almighty. Alhamdulillah, I am also very well by the grace of Almighty Allah and your prayers. Today I came to Steem For Pakistan community to join the contest Social media:Friend or foe? . First of all @artist1111 sir, Thank you for giving us such a beautiful competition.

png_20230701_200958_0000.png

Made in canva app

Social media is a platform where people from all countries of the world share their language, culture, their opinions, daily activities and many more things to inform others about this. And today I am going to tell you about this social media.


How has social media positively impacted you individuals life?


Facebook and YouTube are the most used social sites in Bangladesh. And I myself use these two social sites. Because these two sites have more content and educational content than other social sites.

20230701_201240_0000.png

Made in canva app

During the Corona period, when all the educational institutions and private coaching centers of our country were closed, then the talented students and teachers of our country opened different pages on Facebook and different channels on YouTube and started providing content on the books of each class. Students also learn their problematic theories by using these social sites.

I myself mastered the topics in which I was weak by taking regular classes on a Facebook page called Bandi Pathshala and a YouTube channel.

And the most important thing is, now I am doing my studies by watching videos on YouTube and Facebook without coaching from any sir or ma'am.

Besides, from these sites I am getting to know about the current situation of our country and foreign countries. I am getting to know about other people's culture, language etc. and I am also able to present my own culture to others.

Apart from the two social sites mentioned above, I have started using one more social site which is Twitter. I don't use Twitter as much as Facebook or YouTube. To promote our beloved Steemit platform, I share posts shared on Steemit with #steem $steem and #steemit on Twitter. So that others can also know and join our beloved platform.


In what ways do you think social media can be harmful for individuals


Currently, the people of different countries of the world including our country are involved in corruption. And these corrupt people have now entered the social site, they are harming the ignorant and simple people in various ways.

20230701_201542_0000.png

Made in canva app

Unscrupulous people are now opening multiple fake accounts using other people's names and photos. Then using those accounts, they are stealing huge sums of money from simple people. This happened to me too, but before it happened, a friend of mine informed me about the matter. Makes you aware of the fake account.


<a href="Do you believe social media is overall beneficial or detrimental. Why?


Everything in the world has both good and bad sides. So we all have to move forward in life with both good and bad. The social media we use also has good and bad sides.

20230701_201659_0000.png

Made in canva app

However, I think the pros and cons of social sites far outweigh the cons. We all should put aside the bad aspects of the social sites we use and move forward using the good aspects of social sites.

I think, if all of us work together and increase public awareness, the bad side of social sites will decrease day by day and its good side will spread more.

Conclusion

Let's take advantage of social sites to move us forward and encourage others to use the good aspects of social sites.

It is our responsibility to stand together and stand against corruption to eliminate people who do corruption on social sites.

image.png

I invite @memamun @rezaul-420 @shahid76 to participate in this contest.

My achievement 1 post link

Thanks for reading my post

Thanks by
@nasir04

20230701_202415_0000.png

Sort:  
 last year 

Social media is used all over the world these days.People make good use of it earning money.Social media also shows us live coverage of the world.That's why social media has more advantages.I really like your post.I wish you success.

 last year 

Thanks for your valuable and inspirational comment.

 last year 

Most welcom my dear brother.😊

Loading...
 last year 

Please verify your account at steem for pakistan

 last year 

What do I need to do to verify my account in steem for Pakistan community????

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67475.08
ETH 3475.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65