Drawing Contest | Week-7 | Orange | by @nafeela

in Steem For Pakistanlast year

Asslamu Alikum and Hello, Hope you all are doing good.
Lately I haven't been active on Steemit platform due to my messed up routine, these days I'm lending me a hand to bring things back in manner, starting off with this participation post for a Drawing contest | Week-7 | Draw an Orange. Organized by @enamul17. let's get started and colour.


DSC06098.JPG

Orange is a fruit of winter, a juicy blend of sweetness and sourness. It comes in vast variety; seedless or with little seeds. You can eat it or extract the juice and enjoy, I prefer eating oranges in contrast to drinking the juice. Either ways it's always delicious. In a nutshell orange is in fact another miracle of Nature.

Without inspiration, things get messy especially when you are not an artist. Soon after waking up I found this contest hence with out wasting a bit of time I looked for inspiration to draw an orange and luckily found one. I started making the drawing round about at 11 and finished by 12 in the morning.

Steps

• To start with you always need a rough-light sketch, following a sketch that's more detailed, with visible boundaries.

DSC06056.JPG

Part 1- the light sketch

It's time to introduce colours to this small boy.
• I did the leaves, branch and orange in order. First all the green shades, then came the brown following black and blue for highlights.

DSC06078.JPG

DSC06080.JPG

• Moving to this round orange, a lot of shades to use. When light falls on an object it marks two main regions one being the light one I.e. where the light is reflected and two the dark one where no light strikes and hence none is reflected.


DSC06082.JPG

Cool bug fact: The colour orange was named after the orange fruit.

• I marked the dark spots with red covering it with dark orange, and the light spot near center which is coloured yellow. finally filing rest with a lighter shade of orange.


DSC06083.JPG

• To me the best part in any drawing is making it messy, so after finishing the major and minor details, I took a medium orange shade and gave this tiny boy a whole fill again by using the round pattern. Further I outlined the whole again with black and brown colour pencils. We call this a sprinkle of final touch.

DSC06098.JPG

the final product.

DSC06088.JPG

DSC06106.JPG

The inspiration I took verses the one I made.

image.png

I and my tiny A5 sized sketchbook.

Benefits

Orange is rich a rich source of vitamin C and water, I remember previous year when I was affected with typhoid fever and wasn't recovering even after a month long medical procedure, my mama gave me orange juice, and I recovered after only drinking it twice or thrice.

Medically- Vitamin C serum is available in the market I.e. it plays a beneficial role to skin; further more, it is helpful if one ever feels tired/week on daily basis, it also helps repair bloodily tissues and is effective in collagen (protein) formation. Subhan Allah

Worth

The prices may vary depending on the breed one's buying, the range is vast from 100 to 200/300 PKR per Kg. On an average

150 Rs/Kg or 2.4 steem/Kg
is the average price for most of the breeds.


I'll invite @nxzeehx to participate.
Link to the contest
@enamul17


image.png

Thanks for going along my post.


Jazak Allah (Thumbs up)
Nafeela

Sort:  
 last year 

Dear @nafeela, you have a very sharp color sense. I like your drawing. All the best.

Thank you

Loading...

Good Work kid.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63891.49
ETH 2753.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66