Contest alert : "Social Media: Friend or Foe?"

in Steem For Pakistanlast year

Assalamualaikum to all stemians. How are you, everyone? I hope you will be fine with the blessings of Allah. I am @mubasherali and I am here to participate in this contest organized by @artist1111 in the community Steem For Pakistan. The topic of this contest is "Social Media: Friend or Foe?".So let's start.

How has social media positively impacted your life?

This is the age of social media. All the work of the world has become easy through social media. Due to social media, many positive changes have come in my life.

• The strongest effect of social media in my life is that it has increased my Intelligence level. I was an inefficient person before I used social media. I didn't have much information about things. Ever since I used social media I started getting information about everything thing.

• I have improved my communication skills through social media. Two or three years back, I was a shy person. I used to be shy to talk in front of people. Then social media came into my life. I learned a lot of knowledge through social media and I got the courage to talk in front of people.

• Social media helps me a lot in my studies. If I face any problem in the study I take help from social media.

• I got a chance to progress in life through social media. I learned business tips and freelance courses through social media.

social-media_253658-4091.webp
Source

In what ways do you think social media can be harmful for individuals?

The bad effects of social media depend upon humans. If we make good use of social media then it is beneficial for us. But if we misuse social media then it has many disadvantages.

• The most negative effect of social media is that it has destroyed human health. People just like to spend their time on mobile phones instead of playing on the ground. This has weakened their health.

• People use social media more and more and it hurts their eyes.

• In the past, people used to come and talk to each other. This is used to increase love and affection among people. But now due to more use of media people have become victims of loneliness and depression.

• People listen to music and watch dramas and movies through social media. It becomes a source of sin for these people. We should avoid these things because they are forbidden in Islam.

• People watch Immoral videos on social media, Due to which many evils are taking birth in our society.

social-media-addiction-concept-with-people-using-smartphone-flat-vector-illustration-white_181313-5161.webp
Source

Do you believe social media is overall beneficial or detrimental? Why?

I think there are more benefits to using social media. Because:-

• Social media exposes the hidden talent inside humans.
• Social media is a source of fun for us.
• We can see live coverage of the world only through social media. like watching a cricket match and watching a football match etc.
• People are making lots of money using social media.
• Wrong use of social media depends upon us. Those people who wrongly use social media harm in reality.

structure-social-media-with-colored-icons_1134-73.webp
Source

Conclusion

Social media is a blessing for us as well as bothering . If we use it right,it is a blessing to us. But if we use it badly then it is very dangerous for us. I request parents to keep an eye on their kids and how they use social media and guide them.

I am inviting to my friends @azeem22,@malikusman1,@azmat545, and @suboohi to take part in this contest.

My Introduction post link

Best Wishes

@mubasherali

Sort:  
 last year 

It's inspiring to see how social media has made such a positive impact on your life. Continue to harness the positive potential of social media to learn, grow and achieve your goals. Stay open To new opportunities and always be careful In consuming and sharing information In the digital world.

Good luck

 last year 

Thank you so much for your valuable comments.

Loading...
 last year 

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @edgargonzalez

Screenshot_20221130-164846_Canva.jpg

 last year 

Thank you so much team steemcurator for voting me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44