One Picture And One Story Week #37"

in Steem For Pakistan20 days ago

INTRODUCTION

Hello everyone, how are you guys doing, fantastic greetings to you all, Today I will like to share a story with you all, Hope to see your wonderful comments.

MY STORY

IMG_20240603_075348_723.jpg

Few months ago, I woke up, took my bath, got dressed and headed out to go visit a friend of mine who lived on the same street.

Her birthday was that day so I wanted to suprise her with a gift, I was so eager to wish her and show the gift to her that I forgot something important, She had three dogs, two for security who normally stayed in the compound and a white parlour puppy.

I don't know how and why but I just forgot, I entered her compound and walked up to her apartment, I started singing for her from there but I stopped immediately when I heard a loud growl behind me.

That was when I remembered that she had dogs, I knew I was finished because those dogs are not ordinary dogs. They are not even friendly at all. To me they seemed like wolves in dogs' form.

That day I understood what it meant for your whole life to flash through your eyes in a single second. I thought It was the end.

I slowly turned back and started crying, I dropped what I was holding. You need to see the way this dog was starting at me.

Then the second one came too and then they both began to bark seriously.

My friend was the only one living in the compound, I walked slowly to the door and started hitting the door with all my strength begging my friend to open the door fast.

There was no response.
'If she isn't at home then I'm really dead.' I thought to myself.

Then I made a mistake, I ran.

I started running and instead of me to run out of the gate, I ran round the compound with the dogs chasing me.

I ran as if my life depended on it cause it did.

As I ran, I prayed and begged God for forgiveness with tears in my eyes.

I told God that if he should save me that day then I would put an end to all my bad habits and serve him properly.

Although her compound was very big.
I didn't know how long I had been running, I didn't care, I didn't feel tired. The only thing on my mind was how I would survive that day.

I was getting to the backyard and I could see that there was a wall there, there was no other place I could pass, I looked back and saw both of the dogs barking as they ran towards me.

I was about to sit down on the floor and give up when something clicked in my head.

I saw a very tall drum there and quickly climbed on it, I jumped from it and got on the fence not minding the bard wire that was piercing my skin.

I looked down and saw that they dogs were looking up at me, barking. You could tell they were also angry.

I paused and took a deep breath thanking God for giving me another chance.
I gently jumped from the fence to the next compound, thankfully it wasn't that high.

After I landed on the ground in the next compound, I rested on the wall and closed my eyes. I was so tired and needed to rest for a while before I went home.
At that point, I had forgotten about my friends' birthday, I didn't even care again, I blamed her for all that happened even though she wasn't at fault.

I closed my eyes leaning on the wall then I heard a sound.
I ignored it but then it became stronger and louder, I slowly raised up my head and as I did I saw a very big fat black dog with its long tongue sticking out.

This dog was times two of the two dogs tgat were chasing me previously.

I did not even bother to run or shout for help , I just fainted in the spot.

Thanks for reading

I will like to invite @goodybest, @zekanem, @mesola to join this contest and also hope to see your comments on my post.

Sort:  
 20 days ago 

Omo this one is both funny and very touching, you shouldn't have left us hanging na. At least you should have completed the story. I can imagine the day a dog chased me too. I will write on it too.

 20 days ago (edited)

I fainted , I didn't even know who took me inside
only to wake up in that morning and found myself on the bed

 20 days ago 

Oh it just happened?
😲
I thought it is a work of fiction or something that happened before now. Hope you weren't bitten by the dogs. Do well to check yourself and visit a health care professional if you notice anything
Stay safe

 20 days ago 

Thanks for your participation. Best of luck for the contest

Thank ma

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63764.77
ETH 3430.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53