1 picture and 1 story Week # 46 ; A story of a young boy who pass through a tough time.

in Steem For Pakistanlast month

A warm greeting to all steemian of this great community. Hope things are getting better. I remain @mbetobongluke from Nigeria and I'm super excited to participate in this contest organized by @suboohi my regards to her.
Let me relate with you guys the story of this guy. The tough time he went through.

1722634361169.jpg

When the going get tough, the tough keep going.

Let me relate with you my journey with this guy in school.
This guy standing by my side was my childhood friend.
Her father died when he was 7. His mother happened to be a petty trader who was struggling to earn a living. When he was in primary school, his mother used to hack him on her back to school. He was such a brilliant boy. I happened to relate with him when I saw his potential and resilience right in school. It beat my imagination how a child of this nature could deny education. When her father died at age 7. He dropped out of school because his mother could not afford money for his education. After two years of being dropped out of school, he joined his mother in the market to sell.
Along the way of life, He was privileged to register for scholarship exam. His mother did not pay the idea instead, his mother told him to join her in selling so she can gather money and give him to learn a trade.
This guy was so reluctant in going to school but there was no money. After taking the scholarship exam, a week later, he was privileged to be chosen among the best but unfortunately, he didn't obtain his primary school common entrance exam due to how he dropped out of school. So the scholarship for secondary school was terminated. It was a tough time for both him and his family. But this guy never give up. At age 11, the state government introduced free and compulsory education across the state. This young boy see this as an opportunity to enroll and complete his primary education not minding his age as at that time. He completed his primary education at age 12 and then enrolled in government secondary school. His brilliant do not fade considering his long term sit back at home. In his secondary school, I came across him again though I did not quickly recognize his face because the quest for growth has overwhelmed his childhood face. But when He reminded me of his name, I start rapping my brain and behold, it was him. I happened to be in SS1 why he was still struggling with Jss1. Invariably, I was his senior in class. But that didn't make me look down on him. Instead, I see him as one whose future looks promising.

Upon completion of my secondary school level, I stay home for good three year to look for a petty salary work so I can burgle up and further my university degree program.
During the process, this young boy won another scholarship upon completion of his secondary school education. He was opportuned to enrolled into the university degree program. Here, we meet again as a long term friend.
His sorry has been full of sorrow and happiness.
Today, there's no regrets over his pursuit in life.
I see him as a star. He happened to be my source motivation.

I would love the following friends to participate in this contest,

@joymm
@edidiongeffiong
@abi24

Sort:  

!upvote 15


💯⚜2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣4️⃣ Participate in the "Seven Network" Community2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣4️⃣ ⚜💯.
This post was manually selected to be voted on by "Seven Network Project". (Manual Curation of Steem Seven).

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 140%

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55255.10
ETH 2314.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33