Steemit Engagement Challenge | S7W5 | Write A Short Story

in Steem For Pakistan2 years ago

Greetings, my dear friends on Steemit, how are you all? This is S7W5 of the Steemit Engagement Challenge. Today I am here to take part in the beautiful contest organised by Steem For Pakistan community.


20230207_225255_0000.png

Thumbnail from Canva


It was a few years ago, when I was about 17 years old, and I was studying in high school in class 10. It was a time when I had a very childish mind and did not have any confidence in myself. But I was very ashamed of myself because I was only 17 and had no confidence in myself.

I used to feel very sad when I couldn't open up with people because I was shy. But now I couldn't bear this thing, and I wanted to build my confidence. This work was not easy, but the work we set our minds to and stick to can be easy for us. and I decided to do the same.

Actually, my voice was also very sweet, but due to my shyness, I could never sing in front of anyone. But now I wanted to forget these things. Then, suddenly, one day, our principal said that after a few days, there will be a party in our school, and the children who want to participate in it will give it a trial the next day.

Then I forgot everything and decided to attend this party and put my name among the participants. I was very nervous at that time because the trial was the next day, and I was very shy. Then the next day I auditioned for the party, and by the grace of God, I got selected to perform at the party.

I was very happy because I was selected, and this thing inspired me a lot and also boosted my confidence a lot. Now the day had come when I had to sing in front of everyone, and I was very nervous. But I remembered God and sang in front of everyone, and everyone applauded me very much.


people-4212598_1280.jpg

Image taken from Pixabay


A person's confidence automatically increases when everyone praises them, and the same happened to me. I now had a lot of confidence in myself because I was now able to speak to everyone with respect and complete confidence. I couldn't believe that a few days ago I was so shy, and now I had changed so much.

Then after that day, I never looked back, and I interacted very well with everyone. After that, I sang at many big parties in my college life, and everyone praised me. In my college life, I was awarded many times with big awards for singing well. I was one of the top singers in my college.

One thing I have learned from this is that nothing is difficult in this world; if we put our minds to it and do it well, we can do anything in this world. There was a time when I couldn't communicate well with anyone or sing in front of people, but now I am someone who can do everything and perform well in front of everyone.

I still see some people who don't have confidence in themselves and can't open up with everyone. That's why I advise these people that they should never take this to heart; that's what people will think of me because it can make many people mentally ill.

That's how I developed self-confidence: don't think about people; just do what you want. So this is my blog for today, and I thank you so much for reading it. Stay with me for some interesting blogging. Until next post, Allah Hafiz.

I am Inviting @faran-nabeel, @steemdoctor1 and @growwithme to take part in this contest.

ACHIEVEMENT 1 LINK

https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@malikusman1/achievement-1-by-introduction-malikusman1

WRITER:

@malikusman1

Sort:  

Assalamualaikum,

Pyare Dost, Sb sy phly mai apko Mubarakbad paish krta hun k apne apni shyness ko khtm krny k liye ikdamat kiye jin m ap kamyab rhy.

Bhai many bht sy logon mo dekha hai jin m talent hota hai lakin confidence ki kami ki vjha sy woh bol nahi skty or uper nahi aa skty. Muje un logon k liye dukh hota hai qk aik waqt m mai b in jaisa hi tha.

Jee pyare bhai muj m b confidence ki kami thi, mai ksi k sath bat krny m shrmata tha lakin waqt k sath sath mny apki trha apne ap ko grow kiye or aj alhamdulilah Zindagi k ksi b shouby m Mai bat cheet kr skta hun.

Apne bilkul sahi likha k jab ham audience k samny bolty hai or sahi bolty han tu hmy dad milti hai jo hamry confidence ko boost kr deti hai.

Meri Allah pak sy dua hai k Allah apko mazeed Kamyabion sy mawazy or ap m confidence ki itni bharmar kr dy k Ap Qasim Ali shah ki peechy chor dyn.

Apka bhai @cryptobitcoins

 2 years ago 

G han bhai jan agr ham kisi b cheez ko dil se kanry ka irada bana lain to ham kuch b kar sakty hain. Hahah 😄 janab Qasim Ali shah me bht zyada confidence ha me usko pichy kese chodu. achy tabsary ka shukria.

Ap Qasim Ali Shah ko easily peechy chor skty hain, Jis din apne apne yeh soch liye or man liya ap kar guzro gy. Inshallah

 2 years ago 

Ahhh! bilkul bhai jan.

Loading...
 2 years ago 

Your post has been supported by @josepha from team 2 of the Community Curation Program, at 50%. We invite you to continue sharing quality content on the platform, and continue to enjoy support, and also a likely spot in our weekly top 7.
Voting date:

8/02/2023


image.png

 2 years ago 

Thank you @josepha.

 2 years ago 

I'm proud of you because you handled your problem independently and successfully overcame it with your own drive.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for a good comment dear @senehasa.

 2 years ago 

You are welcome.

 2 years ago 

Your journey towards building your self-confidence and overcoming your shyness is truly remarkable. It is also encouraging to see that you are now sharing your story and offering advice to others who may be struggling with confidence and self-esteem issues. Your words of encouragement to "just do what you want" are a powerful reminder that we should not let others dictate our actions or limit our potential.

 2 years ago 

I really like your journey towards the Self Confidence and I want to say only you can motivate yourself, only you can develop changes in yourself. Nobody can help in this regard.

I really appreciate you that you took first step and make it happen at all costs.

Happy for you. Be Confidence and Trust your abilities and inner voice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56679.48
ETH 2377.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26