"Hospital:My View, Myself Wk18".

Introduction

Hello, steemians! I welcome you all once again to my blog. And the title for today's contest is "Hospital:My View, Myself Wk18". And am sharing my thoughts on this topic
.

Contest body

What do you understand by the word Hospital?

source

In my own understanding "Hospital" is an institution built to provide treatments such as surgical, medical, and nursing care for injured and sick people
.
Hospitals do not just provide treatments for sick and injured people but, it's also a place for people to conceive that's pregnant women, and sometimes people with some mental or emotional challenges go there for therapy, etc
.

List and explain 4 things we can find in the hospital.

source

•Cast saw: Cast saw is a medical device specialized to remove plaster or fiberglass cast
.
•Thermometer: A thermometer is an instrument used to measure the temperature of a person's body, air, etc
.
•Scalpel: A scalpel is a small and sharp tool used for making a variety of surgical approaches, tissue dissection, and skin incisions. It comes in different sizes identified by numbers and each one is for a different purpose
.
•Stethoscope: This is a device built to help healthcare providers such as doctors, etc. To listen to internal sounds in the body human or animals, sounds generated by the lungs, heart, and intestinal tracts. It's also used for checking blood pressure
.

When last did you go to the hospital?

source

The last time I went to the hospital was about 16 years back when my whole family slept together in our community hospital. Why we went to the hospital because of an incident that happened to my elder brother in school, he fell from upstairs and hit his chest on the ground this caused him to start vomiting blood so he was rushed to the hospital for treatment
.

If all the steemians were doctors which steemian would you love to be your family doctor?

If all the Steemians were doctors the Steemian I'd love to be our family doctor is ma @alexanderpeace. I have been opportune to sit under her and work under her for some time, she's so lovely, and caring, and one amazing thing about her is that she likes excellence in everything she does, with those traits I think she can make a good doctor
.

I invite:
@allioo1
@rossnenye
@james100

[MY INTRODUCTORY POST TO STEEMIT BY @juliusinimotimi MENTORED BY @alexanderpeace]

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60795.60
ETH 2627.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58