[MY INTRODUCTORY POST TO STEEMIT BY @juliusinimotimi MENTORED BY @alexanderpeace]

in Newcomers' Community7 months ago (edited)

Hello, steemit world!

I'm so excited to be part of this wonderful community I have been craving this kind of opportunity to be part of an amazing community such as this one.
I've heard a lot of beautiful things about Steemit, so joining it I think is the right decision I made.
And I believe I will have a great time here.
IMG_20231208_161725_458.jpg

MY PROFILE
My name is Julius Inimotimi, I am from Oporoma Bayelsa state, the southern region of Nigeria, born and brought up there.
The second son of a family of seven. Am lucky to have such a wonderful family like this ❤️.
Before I became more exposed I can boldly say my Dad was my first mentor, idol, etc. He was my first maths teacher 😂 that's a story for another day. He is diligent and committed to what he does, very lovely person but never jokes with his words.
Another person I want to talk about is my Mom, my Mom is a generous person who is kind-hearted and very entertaining.
I'd like to talk about my elder brother Solomon who growing up people used to call my twin, he's my first friend always there for me when I needed him we normally share clothes I can wear his and he can wear mine also.

MY HUBBIES
•Writing
•Swimming
•Gaming
•Singing (I do that a lot when I feel bored 😔)
*Graphics design
*Photography

IMG_20231130_092404_246.jpg

IMG_20231130_093118_224.jpg

This is me working on my creativity (the beauty of nature)

MY EDUCATIONAL BACKGROUND
I attended F.S.P(family support program) nursery and primary school at Oporoma, I moved to ABA Abia state for my secondary school where I attended New International College. Currently living in Rivers State for higher institution/education.

1687197846815.jpg
(Source)(https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=113939190924927&set=a.106126428372870&type=3&mibextid=rS40aB7S9Ucbxw6v)
My first days in higher institution

MY FRIENDS
I'm a jovial and lovely person, when it comes to making new friends it seems like a hubby to me.
Connecting with new people daily is also a way of self-improvement and part of education, sharing new ideas and transforming my mind. One friend I'll never forget is Doubara a guy I met in school who was also from Bayelsa state Nigeria, he taught me how friends should care for each other. I have a lot to say when it comes to friendship because I was lucky enough to have met the best set of people.

IMG_20231208_161929_567.jpg
Me and my friends

HOW I GOT TO KNOW ABOUT STEEMIT
I was first told about Steemit a month ago by @alexanderpeace but was not convinced then.
Then 1 day ago I was told about Steemit by @alexanderpeace again and I was very impressed by how she said it this time. With every single word she said I was convinced enough to believe that this is the right community I should join.
I'd love to say thank you to @alexanderpeace for introducing me to Steemit 😊

Sort:  
 6 months ago 

It's my delight to welcome you to Steemit platform @juliusinimotimi Truly you will love it here!! There are numerous opportunities to form new friendships here, you will learn about various things and be rewarded as a content creator. To be successful in the platform there several things to do now that you're done with your introductory post:

Continue with other achievement tasks. Follow @steemitblog to get timely update from the Steemit team. Join different communities and be active to receive support. Please tab here to see all the Communities.

Taking part in contest is a way forward too, for this follow @disconnect for new contest alert. My best wishes for you as you start your journey here. Do not hesitate to ask anything that seems confusing. Once again welcome!!!

i invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.
Click Here
Rate: 2
 6 months ago 

Thank you

Loading...
 7 months ago (edited)

Welcome to the steemit community.

Newcomer was brought to steemit by me @alexanderpeace. Pls verify him . Thanks @goodybest

 6 months ago 

Thank you

 4 months ago 

Welcome to steemit bro.
You are in Rivers State?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 59462.07
ETH 3306.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43