"Steem Engagement Challenge S7-W1: Share Your Favorite Festival"

Hi to all my steemians, friends

I welcome all of you once again to my blog today 15/1/2023, It's a new year and I'm so delighted that the year is starting with an interesting package for all of us on the steemit platform. Today 15/1/2023 I will be presenting my 5th, entry for the week in this amazing engagement challenge for season 7.

Let me start by congratulating the Steem For Pakistan Community for being among the appointed communities to host the Steemit Engagement Challenge for season 7. I have seen some of these various activities of this community, and I must say that I am impressed with their hard work and dedication.

This is an interesting and educative contest from this great community team, which is titled Your Favorite Festival.

According to the week's topic, I'm to talk about my favorite festival. Indeed there are many festivals I celebrate every year which include the Christmas celebration, New year celebrations, and even carnivals. Here in my country Nigeria we celebrate this festival once every year

IMG_20230101_095215_3.jpg

New Year Celebration in My Church

My Favourite Festival

Christmas is a time of the year that is full of joy and happiness, It’s also a time when families come together and exchange gifts, have fun and eat delicious food, and make memories that will last for a lifetime. It’s all about spending quality time with your loved ones also.

What Is These Christmas Festival All About

For me, I will say Christmas is a time of joy and celebration of the birth of Jesus Christ, according to the Bible, Jesus was born to Joseph and Mary in Bethlehem around 2 BC years ago After a difficult journey, Mary and Joseph were unable to find a place to stay, so Jesus was born in a manger, surrounded by animals.
The angels announced the birth of Jesus to nearby shepherds, and three wise men from the east soon arrived bearing gifts of gold, frankincense, and myrrh.

Christmas celebrates the miraculous birth of Jesus and his humble beginnings. According to the birth of Jesus Christ, He was born into poverty, yet he went on to become the Savior of the world. Christians believe that Jesus was sent by God to bring light and hope into our lives and to show us how to live a life of love, faith, and service to our loved ones.

It's A Time of Giving.

If you look at it Christmas is also a time for giving and sharing. Giving has become a popular part of the Christmas season, as many people buy gifts for their friends and family. The act of giving is a way to show love and appreciation for those we care about. It is also a reminder of the true meaning of Christmas, which is to share and show kindness to one another concerning Christians.

If you look at it again, The celebration began on the 24th of December with lots of frying and cooking of different types of food. What makes these Christmas celebrations very social is the dance that the people from different communities in my area dance throughout the celebration of Christmas and New Year, We all go to church also and at about noon, we assemble at our village square to witness the traditional dance of the people from my community where I stayed. This dance started December and is going to end on the 15th of January.

IMG_20230114_133138_0.jpg

One of my favorite festival celebrated in my community

This dance they dance is only performed on special occasions like Christmas, and New year. This dance is done in such a way that it allows everyone in my community to join the queue and dance away their sorrow.

Conclusion.

As I said Christmas is fun, everyone has a festival he or she cherishes the most. What is good for Christmas is all of the delicious food that is available to enjoy that season that is all I like for that period.

The Christmas festival brings joy and fun

It is indeed a celebration you all will love to witness. I want to invite my friends to also join these contest today. I'm calling on @patjewell @preye2 and @eliany to also participate in this contest.

Once again Kudos to the organizers of this task, I must commend that this contest is very interesting, educative, and entertaining. Am glad I participated in it

My regards to everyone.

Sort:  

This post was selected for Curación Manual (Manual Curation)

@tipu curate

Christmas is special and nobody can deny it.
For us as Christians it just have that extra "thing" about it.
What I like most of all is that you've said it is a time of giving even if it just a smile or a hug.
Thank you for sharing!

Mam thank you for your comments i really appreciate,my regards to everyone over there remain blessed mam.

Pleasure!
Thank you, a blessed week to you also ☕️

 last year 

I also like this kind of dance performed on special occasions.

Thanks for the compliment

 last year 

Congratulations 🎉

You Get Upvote From Our Official Community Account

steem4pakistan.png

Curated By :@suboohi Steem4pakistan Team


After 5 years on the platform I have recently launched a Steem witness - @pennsif.witness.

You may know me for Steem News, which is now nearing its 500th edition.

As a witness I am running a Full API Node and a Seed Node. Together with the @steemwow team I have also launched Press4Steem, a plugin to connect WordPress sites with Steem.

It would be great if you are able to support my work by giving one of your witness votes to @pennsif.witness.

If you have any questions about Steem, or if I can help you with anything please contact me on Discord at @Pennsif#9921.

Thank you

Pennsif



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61740.86
ETH 3453.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51