"Green: My view, Myself Wk7"

in Steem For Pakistan7 months ago (edited)
GREETINGS

Hello there, my fellow steemit friends. Seasons greetings to you all. It's another beautiful day and I am giving all thanks to God. In my my article today, I will be writing about the colour "Green".

Introduction

Pixabay
environmental-protection-326923_1280.jpg

Green colour is a gotten by mixing blue colour with yellow colour. Green colour is one of the beautiful colours I know. For me, green represents nature. Green also represents life. Almost everything natural is green. Green also signifies wealth, fertility, health, growth, harmony, etc. A lot of people see green colour as their favourite colour, some see it as the best colour ever, this is because, most of the food we eat are green, most of the herbs for treatment are green, most of the fruits we eat are green almost all plants are green. So green is one of the most valuable and vital colour on earth.

If the sky was green,how will everything look like

Pixabay
cabbage-3722498_640.jpg

If the sky was green, it would have been a great thing, because green colour signifies growth and a new beginning meaning that all things will be renewed and be in abundance. Everywhere will be beautiful and things will look different.

Objects that are green in colour

Pixabay
cabbage-3722498_640.jpg

This are vegetables. It is vital for our health. In Nigeria, we can use vegetable to cook different dishes. We cook vegetable as a soup on its own which is very delicious. Vegetables can be added to other foods like rice, porridge yam, porridge plantain, noodles, etc. Sometimes people squeeze the vegetable water and drink as it is helpful in the formation of red blood cells.

Pixabay
banana-321853_640.jpg

Another green product I want to show us is plantain. Plantain is green when unripe. Unripe plantain can be cooked as porridge plantain or fried to become plantain chips. Plantain gives us iron in our body and it is regarded as one of the best when it comes to food.

Countries that have green colour in their flag

Three countries that have green colour in their flag;

Pixabay
country-6668231_640.jpg

Nigeria(My country)

Portugal

Algeria.

GREETINGS

Thank you all for reading my post. I want say a very big thank you to steem Pakistan for bringing up such a wonderful contest. Green indeed is nature and life. Please do well to drop a comment. I want to invite @uduak3287, @emmy01, @nsijoro to take part in this contest.

Thank you all.

Cc,
@bossj23

Sort:  
Loading...

Oh, how I love the colour green, green has always been my best and it represents a lot. I really love your picture arrangement friend. Green represents growth, increase. I saw a list of country you wrote having the green colour in their flags this is really amazing and i believe you know that each country that has this colour are blessed with vegetations, nigeria my country is full of greenery, in a season like this where we has extremely high temperature in the day, we survive by the wide spread of oxygen into the environment by this green trees we have around. Goodluck in this contest My brother💕💕💕

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 7 months ago 

Thank you so much. Green has a greater value than other colours.

 7 months ago 

What a nice entry I just read, guess what!!😁 I love eating porridge plantain.

Good luck friend.

 7 months ago 

Porridge plantain is a re nice food.

 7 months ago 

Where's your Twitter share link

 7 months ago 

I will ensure to do it in my next post. I am still learning more about steemit. Thanks for spotting that out. I am not conversant with Twitter but I will ensure I know how to share my post on Twitter. Thank you.

 7 months ago 

Good 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64197.36
ETH 3181.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49