"Steemit Engagement Challenge | S7W5 | Write A Short Story"

in Steem For Pakistan2 years ago
Okay, so you want a story in my favorite genre, creative writing. I would like to share the story of my own pair of official shoes, which are not in use as official shoes because I am out of the office right now. So I am using them everywhere.

  

From here on, I will let my pair of shoes tell their own story. Please read on.


meadow-406514_960_720.jpg

Source edited in MS Paint

I'm a Pair of Shoes

I am down and out just because my freaky owner walked a few extra miles today. He started right at five in the morning and would not stop because, this being the weekend, he had no work but to walk. He was laughing, but I was crying. But that’s how he is.

Hey, he doesn't even know that one should wear sneakers during walks and not work shoes. This man doesn't even know the difference between comfortable shoes and working shoes. He went on a walk wearing his office shoes. Isn't it too funny?

He should know that sneakers have entered the market now, so he should understand the difference between different types of shoes and different occasions for wearing sneakers or business shoes.

He should also know not to wear me when walking, but he is too dumb to know what to wear and whatnot at different occasions. He likes me, so he put me on and went for a walk.


IMG_20170405_164448.jpg
ᴵᵐᵃᵍᵉ ᵐᶦⁿᵉ
Yep, he started at his usual time in the morning, like he always does, but today being Sunday, he did not stop, as I wish he did. I thought he was going for his usual walk when we left the house, but today was different. We went the same way as he usually does, but he did not stop but kept on moving.

It surprised me to see he was walking at a faster pace, and I was even more alarmed when I saw him climbing up the hill without taking his age into account. I was not sure whether he was feeling tired, but I was feeling like I was going to die any moment. After all, we are not walking shoes!

As he walked to the right curb, I took a sigh of relief. But that was not to be, as he increased his speed and went back home, got in his car, and drove at a fast speed.

He drove right past the market area and stopped at the gate of the park, where he came often on weekends. That sent a chill shivering down my spine because that’s where he spent a lot of his time doing nothing but walking at a fast pace.

But just as he was about to enter the gate, he turned around and came back to where he had parked his car on the roadside, took us off his feet, left us where you see us now, and went barefoot in the garden.


DSC09054.JPG
ᴵᵐᵃᵍᵉ ᵐᶦⁿᵉ
Oh my God, he didn't stop at that but plucked some pomegranate and came back, put us on, and came back home. I know he plucks his fruits and shares them with his neighbors. Thanks to God, this time he put his slippers on when he went to distribute and spared us.

20230206_131519.jpg
ᴵᵐᵃᵍᵉ ᵐᶦⁿᵉ
Oh, what a sigh of relief! I hope he does not come back sometime soon to walk further and kill us. Oh God, save us, please... I, the pair of shoes, am glad this man had a reason to deviate from his fixed routine!

I am a pair of shoes, but don't you think I have the right to be sad and happy at the same time, which I am at this very moment?

I Invite-
@sur-riti
@goodybest
@edidiongeffiong
@lavanyalakshman

@Null 25%

Sort:  

Hello My Friend @dove11! I can totally relate to your post! I have a pair of shoes that have been with me for a long time now and I can totally understand the sentiment of them being sad and happy at the same time. It's like they have seen me through some of the best and worst times of my life and it's almost like they have a mind of their own.

It's amazing how we humans take for granted the things that we have, like our shoes. We don't realize that these everyday items have feelings too and that we have to treat them with care and respect. We have to remember that they are our loyal companions and that they deserve to be taken care of and treated with kindness. It's also important to remember that they need to be replaced after a certain amount of time and that we can't keep them forever. That being said, I'm sure your shoes are very happy to have you as their owner, and they will be with you for a long time to come.

Regards, @fabiha

 2 years ago 

Thanks for your great comment and deep thoughts. Actually my pair of shoes is whining about being used in a wrong place. This pair is a business shoes but being used for walks which they are not meant for. Thank you so much for the support bestowed. 🎉

 2 years ago 

We should care our things that are valueable but we don't care them as we should

 2 years ago 

Thanks for your kind support!

 2 years ago 

Welcome 😀

Loading...

Nice entry my friend, i just pity that work shoes😂

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for your support!

TEAM 5 CURATORS

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags.
Curated by: @eliany

BRINGING_MUSIC_TO_YOUR_EARS.gif

 2 years ago 

Thanks TEAM 05 and @eliany for kind recognition, obliged!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56278.39
ETH 2377.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29