One Picture And One Story Week #43

in Steem For Pakistan16 hours ago (edited)
If you are looking for a place to visit with your partner that is romantic as well as beautiful, then I will tell you about my favorite place, Lake Burley Griffin.

I often go to visit this area with my partner because we both like it, and life in this city revolves around this lake. If you visit this lake, you will feel like you have come to another world where the man has provided everything that you need to enjoy a beautiful evening.

So this lake is just for me to visit with my partner because all the nice restaurants, including the ones run by Indians, Pakistanis, and restaurants run by people from eighty countries, are in the surrounding areas.

IMG-20240204-187001.jpg
Image by my phone: Artificial lake in Canberra, Australia

Canberra is a hill station, but it is also the capital of Australia and is one of the favorite places of tourists coming from various parts of the world. Let me tell you that the entire Australian capital is situated on the banks of this lake, and this place is so beautiful that your partner will be happy to see it.

Canberra is one of the top tourist destinations in the world. The special thing here is that this is the area of Australia where the snow-covered Snowy Mountain is nearby, and the month of June is the coldest here. The snowy peaks, lush green views, and peaceful environment will captivate your body and mind.

Apart from this, you will like the culture of this city and this country. You can visit the Folk Art Museum, the War Memorial, and many other natural places here. But you will be surprised to know that this lake is man-made and unique.

I am away from this city at this moment, but I have a plan to reach back there within the next few months, so if any of you ever have a plan to visit this lake, let me know.

Sort:  
 16 hours ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Your love and enthusiasm for Lake Burley Griffin is captivating! You've described the lake's beauty, cultural diversity, and ambiance so beautifully that I can imagine it in my mind's eye. This lake is a beautiful place for couples to spend memorable moments. Thank you for this wonderful recommendation.

 14 hours ago 

Thank you for your encouraging words @creative.streams and I am glad that I created your interest in this place I consider my effort in doing this post to be successful. However, I believe in seeing is believing so you should go see it if you can.

Aww, thank you so much for your kind response! I'm thrilled to have sparked your interest in this beautiful place. You're absolutely right, seeing is believing, and I'm sure that experiencing it firsthand would be truly unforgettable. I hope you get the chance to visit soon and create some amazing memories.

image.png

 10 hours ago 

Thanks Steam Spark and @o1eh!

 10 hours ago (edited)

Wao

How did you take that photo😮?

What's on the left side skyrocketing, water? Sand? , i don't get it.

 10 hours ago 

It's a water fountain that goes as high as 150+ meters and returns. It's been the same ever since this lake came into existence for about 65 years or so. They have installed very powerful engines and the beauty of the fountain is that you can see different colors according to the situation of the Sun and Moon.

 9 hours ago 

It's amzaing...

Especially the colours you can see through this, grey, orange, blue and so on👏

 9 hours ago 

If you look at the picture carefully you will see that the sun is going down behind the mountains and the moon is visible in the sky. The combined effect of the sun and the moon is making all the difference. It's common here when you can see both sun and moon as the sun goes down late in this country.

 9 hours ago 

And you have the honour of capturing both silver and golden beauties in one frame along with a black beauty(bird).

sun goes down late in this country.

Actually, it goes down late here too, because summers.
I have seen sun and moon at the same time on the sky many times.

The landscape there just make it a perfect frame to capture them.

Again, a beautiful shot.

I learned a lot about Canberra from your post. You made a very beautiful post. If I get the time and opportunity, In future I will try to visit in Canberra inshallah.
Good luck💞

 9 hours ago 

Most welcome 👍

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

 5 hours ago 

Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44