Steemit Culture Contest-THE JOKE FROM DRAGON FRUIT

in Steem For Pakistan2 years ago (edited)

Salam steemians...!

This is my story with my children who are 7 years old, 5 years old and 1.3 years old. Reviewing a personal story last month that impressed me in the form of a short story to take part in a contest from sister @suboohi on #steemitcultur .

THE JOKE FROM DRAGON FRUIT

Compress_20220803_143736_6644.jpg

Still the atmosphere of the school holidays at the turn of the semester. The day before noon, I sat on the front porch accompanying my children to play while reading the rules of the short story competition on Instagram. Suddenly my eldest called
"Ma..!"

"Hmmm...!" I answered withoutturning around. Still focused on the phone screen.

Then he asked "Why the dragon hasn't been here in a long time?"

I frowned imagining a dragon would stop by our house and then ask my eldest, pretend don't understand about his mean. "For what? Are you want it visiting you darling?"**

"Yes ma...! It's sweet when the dragon visits. Especially crowded." The answer showing expressions enjoying something. I smiled at his behavior.

My daughter laughed. She stirred the empty pan with a spatula, plays with his toys. Then he replied "bang ..! If the dragons come here, our house explodes. Everything burns. We die if the dragon spray us with the fire. Scorched everything. nothing left."

She was already standing, left his toys and hand supporting the waist and wiggling his right index finger.

I still laughed at my daughter's behavior. Then my eldest answered "This dragon is beautiful, sweet, funny, which is definitely delicious to eat."

understand what her brother meant, my daughter said "ooohhhhooooo... I also want to ma. Brother likes riddles. luckily I get smart."

THey folded his arms over chest, raising and lowering their eyebrows and smiling broadly. I just shook my head at the two of them. Unexpectedly my daughter took the phone from my lap while laughing. Then ran with my eldest, while my youngest laughed while clapping as if he understood what was happening. I shook my head again at the behavior of my children.

"Mamaaaaa...!" Before long, my daughter's shrill scream echoed, she appeared with her hands on her hips and pursed her lips. My eldest was carrying a cell phone beside him while laughing. I laughed and was confused at the same time. Wonder what happened.

Then my eldest spoke while laughing continued with incoherent chatter. "She's ma, she's ma, bhahaahahahaahaaa babablatututtut."

I also chattered while holding my youngest, "asssamalaka attttututu"

Then laugh seeing my eldest and youngest, which obviously I still feel surprised. while my daughter pursed her lips even more and left us.

Apparently my eldest laughed at his sister who made the wrong call. He can't read yet. Her cry was a plea for help to avoid her brother's temptation.

Suddenly my daughter came back with her alphabet poster and illustrated reading book. And my eldest was trying to call his father to buy dragon fruit.

The desire to enjoy dragon fruit during the day is canceled. The father arrived home with the mangoes picked at my sister-in-law's house. Unexpectedly my daughter laughed. We all looked at her. He laughed at his brother's disappointment. Respond to laughter with laughter.

My husband was astonished and asked me what happened. After explaining what happened, my husband chuckled and rubbed the children's heads.



In the afternoon while I was enjoying mangoes with my children, my husband came home carrying a black plastic bag. The children were enthusiastic to see it then took the plastic bag in his father's hand while asking "what is this, dad?"

"Dragon Ball" my husband answered simply. Then he sat beside me

Then my three kids swarmed the plastic bag. Compete to open it first until the plastic is torn and the contents roll on the floor. Me and my husband were looked at them. My two children laughed while my youngest taked the dragon fruit and gave it to me while nodding his head.

Feeling funny with the children's behavior, we looked at each other and laughed. And my kids laughed too.

"Split mom." My eldest said.

"Peel mom." My daughter's voice screamed a little.

"Eeeh" my youngest was still nodding his head.

The three of them talked like people in a race.

I split the dragon fruit and cut it into small pieces. That afternoon we enjoyed dragon fruit while laughing and teasing each other.

Still continue. My children are back to dreaming while holding a whole dragon fruit and chattering with a mouth full of dragon fruit

"the dragon fruit is cute, the scales are long. If I take the dragon fruit to fly, it can fly so high" my eldest babble

"If the dragon fruit is invited to swim, it can definitely dive to the bottom of the sea. It looks like a puffer fish" My doughther babble.

Happy afternoon with my family.❤️❤️🥰🥰



It is a fragment of my diarygame with my beloved family. Perpetuate the story that is limited to death in the form of short-stories.

Dragon fruit is the source of the effect. So my short story is entitled The Joke Of Dragon Fruit



Special mention for @sailawana . Sorry, I just accepted the invitation to make a post in this community. Insyaallah will be consistent in the future.🤗

I invite @liasteem @pixeldinosaur , @ikwal , @hafidzah21 to participate in this contest.


Salam @dhafwa
ABOUT ME

Sort:  

Terimakasih telah mengundang saya kk...
Semoga sukses untuk kontesnya..
👍

Terimakasih juga sudah mampir dipostingan saya.

 2 years ago 
DescriptionAction
Plagiarism-FreeYes
Club100
Bot-FreeYes
SteemexclusiveYes
Beneficiary RewardsYes
Voting CSI26.7

Hello dear @dhafwa we are so happy having you here. Thanks for sharing your good story with us. And join our contest, keep it up and good luck for the contest

Suggestion :
don't let the voting power be below 80%, I suggest you the maximum upvote is only for 10 accounts a day

Regards
@sailawana

Thankyou sist.

 2 years ago 

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04.

Curated By - @simonnwigwe

Curation Team - The Efficient Seven

Thankyou @simonnwigwe has rewarded my hard work. ☀️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56208.10
ETH 2476.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26