Contest Alert:1 Picture 1 Story week # 31

A DAY OF VICTORY

Hello dear Steemians, I'm happy to be here. I love this topic "1 picture 1 story" because pictures keeps memories alive, so I'm going to share my picture and the story behind it.

Screenshot_20240420-133646~2.png

So on this day, it was a cultural day in our school. Prior to this time, we had been preparing right from the beginning of the term, and a lot of activities were to be used to sum up the final position on the cultural day. Let me begin from how it started.

School resumed in January and students were divided into different houses representing different tribes. The houses were red representing the Ibibio tribe, the pink house representing the Igbo tribe, the blue house representing the Hausa tribe and the green house representing the Yoruba tribe. I was made the house mistress but I wasn't happy about it because house mistresses are changed every year and I had held the position last year, but my complaint fell on deaf ears. So we started with interhouse sports.

Now, the interhouse sports activities were track events like 100 metres race, 200 metres race, shotput, discuss, javeline, football etc. In all these events, we were coming last because the students in my house were small in size but average in number. At a point, I just consoled myself that if we end up with the third position, we have really tried. On the interhouse sport day, we tried our best in marching which was one of the activities used in judging, we took second position in marching. Then in the track events, only two students delivered us from failure, a junior boy and a junior girl. They could run very fast and no one who competed with them beat them, I was really happy and when the results for interhouse sport was read, we came first. It was an unexpected victory.

I didn't relax in preparing my students for cultural day because the result for interhouse sport will be added to that of cultural day Nd the final outcome will be from there. So I pushed my students to do their best. The activities comprised of general song for competition, debate, tribe song, cooking competition, quiz and speech. My students tried their best, and apart from being the house mistress of blue house, I was also made the chairperson of cultural day meaning I was to plan the event and make it a success. Unfortunately, money wasn't given to me for anything, and my colleagues were not helpful, I did everything alone, so I was stressed and tired, inbetween planning the whole event and managing as the house mistress. But thankfully, I delivered. And after everything, we were declared second in position while the red house came first. But I was very excited because I actually expected third position. I was happy we were victorious, we won because we prepared. I had to snap with the cup. I was ecstatic.

I invite @ninapenda,

@yuceetoria

@alexanderpeace to please comment on this post.

Thank you for having me here

Cc: @suboohi

Sort:  
Loading...
 5 months ago 

Hello dear, I wish to you to be in peace and living their best moments of life.

The joy of victory is visible on your face. When we get a victory which is not expected, the happiness increases many times. You told that an event mistresses was made but you were not paid for it. This is very wrong. Every person should be paid for his hard work.

Best of luck , may you achieve wealth , health , success and prosperity in your life Greetings from my side . Have a nice day .

Thanks, I appreciate

Greeting my friend,

I am glad to see your participation, it is a wonderful story! Congratulations on your unexpected & successful Victor in your cultural day event! It's impressive how you motivated your students to do their best. Keep up the good work.

Regards,
Sitaraindaryas

 5 months ago 

How much I love Inter-House sports, the fun and laughter are the one thing that makes it worthwhile. Being a boarding school, with once-in-a-month visitation, it is an amazing time for parents to see their children once again and students to have a home-cooked meal.

Yes, it's always fun, thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54034.48
ETH 2262.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31