Weekly Contest - Best Diary Game | It's a Purity Sunday"

in Steem For Pakistan6 months ago (edited)

Hello, steemians from all over the world, greetings to you. I trust you all feel blessed and super fantastic.
Today is Sunday. Another day to be in the presence of God. How was service at your end? Let me tell you how mine went.

Morning

I woke up this morning at few minutes past 6 am. I realised I might go late for service by 7am.As choristers we usually go early so as to reheare our song for the day. Normal service starts by 8 am.
I quickly took my bath, dressed up and headed to church. Nevertheless, I was some minutes late from the usual time.
The practice had already started before I got there. So I joined them to practice.
When we were done practicing, we joined the others in church as prayers had already started.

IMG_20240211_133642_549.jpg
In church shot with my phone.

The service had kick start with Search the scriptures also known as Sunday school. It was centered on the rebellion of korrah and other children of Israel in the old testament in Numbers chapter 16.

Today was purity Sunday, and so we had a special seminar admonishing us to stay pure as children of God in every areas of our lives especially sexually pure.
Moving forward, we had questions and answer session about purity and how to relate with the opposite sex, and some of these question were addressed.

Thereafter we sang hymns, had choir ministrations and we listened to the main message by our pastor. He preached about the Unchangeable truth of God’s word and about Heaven. He emphasized that God’s words never changes. Heaven's real and no unclean thing shall enter therein. So therefore we must be holy, if we must enter heaven.

Afternoon

The service soon came to an end and I headed home. On getting home. I was very hungry as I didn't eat before stepping out. So I was very hungry. I first sipped garri with chocolate and groundnut.
With the renewed energy, I went to fetch water, after which I started cooking rice to eat. I just did something quick to eat, it's the local way of cooking rice with palm oil. Soon the food was ready and I ate happily.

IMG_20240211_162037_489.jpg
The food, shot with my phone

The next thing I did was to wash my clothes. I needed to wash in preparation for the new week. So I washed all my dirty clothes. And it was evening already by the time I was done.

IMG_20240211_161832_924.jpg
The clothes to wash

Evening

Immediately after washing, I proceeded to lose my hair. The the one I made was now old. I needed to lose it so my face will look better. I sat down and started the work. I was also delighted to see that my hair was growing. The only thing is that it's a natural hair, it will look light and lie low when loosing it, but the moment you wash the hair, it will shrink and look small, thick and strong especially as mine is elastic hair type. I was soon done with it.

IMG_20240211_181031_047.jpg
Loosing my hair

The next thing was to do my assignment this night, as it will be submitted tomorrow. But I'm already tired, at some point I will dose off and returned to the same assignment. I really have to get done with it this night.

IMG_20240211_231647_591.jpg

Thank you very much for reading about my day.

I invite my friends @impersonal @divinelife and @bonaventure

Sort:  
 6 months ago 

Thank you for inviting me. I have already participated. I liked your eventful days very much. Photos you share really pretty good. I felt sorry about your hair loss at this age if I understood correctly. Wish you success in the contest as well as in the platform.

 6 months ago 

Your day was filled with alot of activities. And it's a beautiful thing to be in God's presence. Thanks for sharing with us.

 6 months ago 

You were tired but you still wrote the assignment because you had to submit it the next day so maybe it happens to everyone when we have time we say let's go. We will do them tomorrow, but at the last moment we have to do them. May Allah make you successful in your mission.

 6 months ago 

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.



TEAM Newcomer: Curation Guideline for February 2024 Curated by - @radjasalman

Note: Try and engage meaningfully with fellow users, comment and upvote on their post, as this will help you to have good Voting CSI

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

Loading...
 5 months ago 

You have shared great diary game and organised it very well, best wishes for the contest

 5 months ago 

Thank you very much for your engaging.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68255.87
ETH 3271.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68