SEC-S17 / W4| Why do You Prefer Steemit Only?

in Steem For Pakistan20 days ago

Steem greetings all the way from the motherland-Cameroon to friends on the Steem for Pakistan community. It is week 4 of the engagement challenge season 17 and I will be sharing ideas on the topic “Why do You Prefer Steemit Only?”. My discussion will focus on the guiding questions below 👇. I hope you all find pleasure in reading through this content.

IMG_1853.jpeg
Image designed on Canva.

What were your hopes while signing up for Steemit for the first time?


Before I discuss about my hopes while signing up for steemit, permit me share what made me think Steemit was the place for me. It was during the COVID-19 pandemic where most companies and institutions shutdown due to fear of the pandemic. People valued their lives first before any other thing.

I was one of the million people affected by the pandemic as my organization where I worked issue us letters claiming to suspend work till further notice. Little did we knew that technically it was a shutdown of the office completely while the head office continued functioning.

We had families to feed and turn to search for new opportunities online. My husband then came up with steemit that he was introduced to steemit since 2018 but writing was not his thing. I had passion in writing and he encouraged me to signed up for steemit while at home I can be making use of it.

Initially, my goal was just to raise some income to support my husband with house expenses and also it was good for my mental health to distract me from over thinking as I lost my job at the time.

Challenges faced while achieving your financial or blogging goals?


Initially, it was a tough ride but I am someone who does not easily give up. You know having hopes of raising some finances for family upkeep and at the end of the day nothing was coming in. The first three months were not so good but was better than nothing.

Secondly, no one to guide and tell you all the rules of the community. I was like a free bird moving across different communities reading different contents especially those that were getting good support. I tried reading through their blogs to learn their techniques and better my writing skills.

How can I forget when no one told us about plagiarism though from my post graduate studies, I knew that using someone’s ideas without acknowledgment was considered academic theft but I did not know steemit was also like an institution with rules and until I was warned once in the crypto content I share. I learned my lessons since then and the rest of the journey has been so amazing.

Inspiration on Steemit?


My number one inspiration on Steemit was from @ngoenyi and @patjewell. At one point I felt like quitting because house chores and my career was enough stress for me. Each time when this thought comes up, I will quickly refer to these two amazing people and asked myself that they have families and as well careers but they are always there on Steemit. If they can do it at their respective ages, then I can as well do it.

@pelon53 also inspired me more as a father with lots of family responsibilities, he still always create time to steemit. This I told myself that “I have time and not time having me”. I can create time any period I want to Steem and do it.

Lastly, the financial benefits of steemit cannot be overemphasized because it was like a rescue to myself and family when I lost my job. Steemit gave me hope to continue working after I raised some money to hire the services of a career coach.

Happy story due to Steemit?


After graduating with good grades at the masters level, the job I got the salary was not juicy enough for me to buy some good things for my house. Even though I lost the job during COVID-19 pandemic, the income was not good enough.

When I joined steemit, initially it was not an easy ride and when I started benefiting from support from the crypto academy assignments, I can say that was when I had to keep my keys to my account jealously.

Steemit has helped me a lot to save especially with the introduction of club status. I don’t think if there was no club status, I would have save up to what I have in my account today. I am so proud of myself seeing my account grow each day.

This is the end of my discussion and I will invite @saxopedia, @msharif and @solaymann to share ideas about the topic for week 4 engagement challenge in the Steem for Pakistan community.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

TEAM BURN

Your post has been successfully curated by @eliany at 35%.

Thanks for setting your post to 25% for @null.
We invite you to continue publishing quality content. In this way you could have the option of being selected in the weekly Top of our curation team.

Team Burn (1).png

Burning STEEM by sending it to the @null account helps reduce the supply of STEEM and so increase its price.

 20 days ago 

Thank you for the support.

 20 days ago 

Hello dear friend @chant
Greetings to you hope you are well and enjoying happy life. In COVID-19 we face a lot of troubles but many peoples blessed after joining steemit just like you. Now we see how much hard worker you are on steemit. Plagiarism is the main facts to start blogging. When we understand it then we grow our audience. Thanks for sharing your valuable journey with steemit. Many success for you. Stay happy

 20 days ago 

It has been an amazing journey for almost 4 years now and still counting. Steemit was and is a blessing to our generation.

 20 days ago 

The COVID 19 pandemic affected everyone including my country Nigeria, every businesses were totally locked to protect people from getting affected. I experienced hardship as work wasn't available to engage and earn. I'm very excited to know that after the karma you faced because of COVID 19, losing your job, you finally discovered steemit which helps you covered up your daily expenditures. I hope you continue enjoying your steemit journey.

Greetings from here.

 20 days ago 

Definitely, I will continue to enjoy my journey on Steemit. Thank you for your support.

 20 days ago 

My pleasure.

Hola querida, es un gusto saludarte. Sin dudas, fuimos muchas las personas que llegamos a esta plataforma a raíz del tiempo libre que teníamos debido a la pandemia, me alegra que representara para ti un lugar donde recibir ingresos extra que tanto hacía falta y también para distraerte e invertir tu tiempo en algo productivo.

Al inicio suele ser difícil más cuando iniciamos en algo nuevo, me alegra que el leer otros contenidos te hiciera aprender, de igual manera yo tuve que leer muchas guías para poder entenderlo pues no tener a un mentor te dificulta un poco más el camino. Me alegra hayas superado las adversidades para en la actualidad ser una gran usuaria destacada.


Tal como dices, en ocasiones resulta bastante difícil combinar nuestra vida fuera de la plataforma con las actividades que realizamos en Steemit, pero como comentas, si otros usuarios pueden hacerlo pues nosotros también debemos encontrar el modo.


Fue un verdadero placer visitar tu participación. Que continúen los éxitos para ti.


 17 days ago 

I appreciate your time reading through my content and giving positive feedback.

 20 days ago 

All I have been reading is goodnews about steemit, I have also come to realize that without facing challenges the road to success is not easy, Your case is very pitiable I'm glad you were able to draw strength from the users you mentioned look at you today inspiring us. Keep it up ma'am we are behind you.

 17 days ago 

Only the weak ones will easily give up when the road is slippery and only the bravest people will sail through and come out victorious. We are the bravest and we are victorious. Thank you dear friend for the support. I’m happy to inspire you and one word for you, continue to be brave and you will be celebrated.

 17 days ago 

Hugs

 17 days ago 

🤗🤗🤗

 19 days ago 

Hello friend greetings to you, hope you are doing well and good there.

you have joined Steemit in pandemic. It helped you in your bad time. After graduation you were having job, but not that much juicy salary. I was helped a lot financially by Steemit too. I bought a laptop for my research. Really I was out of money that time. Thank you So Much Steemit.

I wish you best of luck in the contest dear friend. Keep blessing.

 17 days ago 

I appreciate your time reading through my content and giving positive feedback.

Loading...

If they can do it at their respective ages, then I can as well do it.

Well, you did it! Just take a look at your account, and you will see that you need to give yourself a pat on the shoulder, saying, "I did it!"

I am super proud of you, and I wish you all the best for the rest of your Steemit journey. There is no doubt in my mind that you will swim to the top!

Success!

 17 days ago 

Awww, thank you so much for always giving me a push to see myself at the top.

You are welcome! 🎕

 18 days ago 

Hello ma’am, greetings to you I must say that it was quite challenging for you when you join Steemit not having a mentor can be very challenging, but you did a good job by navigating your way through it all and now you’ve grown so much. It’s good to know that Steemit has been a way of financial help for you and your family, I enjoyed reading your post. Thank you for sharing inspiring thoughts and having great people to look up to on the platform Helps us a lot. I look forward to reading from you again congratulations success

 17 days ago 

Steemit has been placed where we gain financial freedom and interact with new people across the globe. As I draw inspiration from other users, and it impacted me positively and today I’m happy to also inspire other users. Thank you dear friend for the support.

 17 days ago 

Thanks ma’am. My pleasure

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67831.12
ETH 3801.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75