The Diary Food Captured with Yummy Thoughts | Season 24

in Steem For Pakistanlast month

IMG-20230510-WA0007.jpg

Every man loves a good meal. They marry women that can cook for them. Food is a basic component of life and good/tasty food is nourishment to the body. If I'm to recall the number of good foods I've come across, I won't be able to recount.

There's how you see a meal or you're being served one, you'll be compelled to capture the food so you can be seeing it everyday on your phone even though you don't have to see it physically. This is what this contest is about. Food captured with yummy thoughts. I'll bring you guys to the best of meals I've come across that made me capture it.

What makes your chosen dish so special to you?

The fact that a food is prepared locally using fuel wood is the best of foods I've come across since it was born. They say food prepared using fuel wood is better than food prepared using a gas cooker or stove. With this, I've attested because I've tasted these meals. It's a meal we call Bole or Barbeque in Nigeria. This Bole is special because it is made of unripe plantain.

PXL_20240306_154740415.PORTRAIT.jpg

The plantain is cut from the sucker and then peeled. After being peeled, it's not washed because it's always tasty unwashed. If you want to wash it, it's left for you. After peeling the plantain, you apply salt on the body of the plantain and expose it to fire under a firewood lit with fire and covered with an iron spread. The plantain would be roasted until the yellow body becomes dark and soft.

PXL_20240306_165053783.PORTRAIT.jpg

This plantain is then scrapped so that all the burnt or coals will be removed from its body. Then your bole is ready but not completely ready as you'll have to spice the plantain. Addition of onions, pepper, stew or prepared sauce with crayfish and quality roasted fish makes it when more delicious. This is sample of what I'm talking about.

Screenshot_20230515-104624.png

IMG-20230510-WA0009.jpg

What is the story of your food captured photos ?

You may ask where I got this special delicacy from. It was purchased for me by a friend who accompanied me to the Steemian meetup I once had with my steemit friends. That day was a special day for me no doubt and I ate lot of quality meals at low cost.

Screenshot_20230515-104615.png

PXL_20230908_182003668.jpg

It was in the night of a Friday and we took to taking something heavy before going back home. The fish in this meal or street food as I may call it finished the whole delicacy and made it even tasty than eating it normally. This is the story of my food captured with yummy thoughts.

What emotions do you wish to convey?

The emotions based on satisfaction from the delicacy is worthwhile. It conveys the idea that good food can be bodybuilding and that it can add savour to one's strength and make one motivated to eat more good food. Make money now so you'll be able to eat what you like and what you feel like eating.

All pictures from my old phone and new phone

The host
Cc,
@artist1111

I invite @basil20, @patjewell and @ngoenyi

Sort:  

💯⚜2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣4️⃣ This is a manual curation from the @tipu Curation Project.
Also your post was promoted on 🧵"X"🧵 by the account josluds

@tipu curate

Loading...
 last month 

This food looks amazing! I'm sure it's going to be incredibly tasty. You've done a fantastic job with this post!

 last month (edited)

I read your post in which you share food pictures it's look like very delicious I also like food

So yumy my friend.

 last month 

Very very. It's been a year since I late ate this. Thanks for the comment

Loading...
 25 days ago 

Great meals, Sha keep my own, am coming to eat...

Wishing you all the best in this contest

 23 days ago 

Waiting for you to come

 23 days ago 

I dey road

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63916.19
ETH 3461.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50