SEC-S14 /W2 |"Parents, Our Pillars of Strength 👪"

in Steem For Pakistan9 months ago

Screenshot_2023-12-07-17-32-55-022_com.canva.editor-edit.jpg
designed using canva

There's this popular song called You Raise Me Up. It has beautiful lyrics that are most times attributed to those pillars of strength. Part of the lyrics says; You raise me up, so I can stand on mountains, You raise me up, to walk on stormy seas.

You will all agree with me that these words aren't plain and it means something deep, deep enough to affect all those who have parents. When you needed them the most, they were there. Your tears are their downfall, your hunger is their pain. When you're weak, you receive support from them. Could there be more?

How did your parents shape your personality?

This topic is very much attributed to parents and not just a single parents. You may think from the Thumbnail I just have my mother but that's far from it. My dad is very much available and supportive too. It's just that he dislike pictures that's why I don't have his pictures on my mobile. From the moments we were born, my mom will speak to us in her womb, teaching us many things to the time we came out to the world.

Shaping my personality was first done by my parents and they did this in many ways, using many tools. Right from when I was a child, my parents taught me morals, values, ethics and norms that would guide my daily living. They would most times use the scriptures to teach me God's wordand why he wants us to live a life that pleases him. All these inculcation made me who I am today.

girl-1641215_1280.jpg
Pixabay

When you see children behave in an absurd way, lacking good morals, and good home training, it's the parents that sometimes suffer the blame because they fail to take care of their children when they were young. My parents ability to mold my behaviour leaves me with nothing other than being grateful for their help. Words alone can't express the feeling. In the morning and evening, they'll teach me what I need to know to become a successful youth when I grow up.

What role do your parents play in your overall well-being?

From my observations, they have tried their best to do all that is required of parents of which some of the roles include;

  • Provision and Care: Unlike many parents who shy away from their responsibilities in providing the basic needs of their children, my parents ensure I eat on a daily basis. They support me financially when it comes to school activities. They will work for hours for us. We are their Bosses. If they don't work, we won't eat. Money they would have used to cater for themselves is on us. Cheers to all the parents out there. With regards to care, they ensure you're physically sound in health and other areas.

father-22194_1280.jpg
Pixabay

  • Training and Love: One thing my parents never neglected was sending us to school and giving us home training. They taught us moral values and etiquettes to live by in life. That's the reason why we're never tauts, wayward children, headstrong and the likes of them.
How do your parents encourage your dreams and aspirations?

I can recall my dad teaching me quantitative reasoning in the night when I was still a kid. Everyone of my siblings has gone to bed. I was left with my father and a cane. At first, I thought all these were my parents being mean not knowing they are training me for the future. My mum would always tell me her story of how she had no sponsor in school.

book-841171_1280 (1).jpg
Pixabay

She was her own sponsor and despite that, she struggled to burn her candle all night so she can achieve the best in life. She told me how she'll read for hours to be where she is today. There's no secret to Education she would say. All you have to do is study. This really encourage me to devote my time to improving my quest for knowledge so I can make her proud and wipe her tears.

When I come back from school, she'll always ask me how my day went and what challenges I have. These and many more make me feel recognised. My strength in school is from her.

Share an experience that highlighted your parents' sacrifices for you?

There are lot of experiences but I'll just give the tip of the iceberg. Back then when I was i was about writing my WAEC. The fee that was called was above budget and despite that fact, my parents spent a lot on my siblings already. They fee was enough burden on them already that they thought I would just write the exams next year because of lack of funds.

They had to work harder than before especially my dad. My dad would spend full day in his shop, collecting and sewing clothes just to raise money for my WAEC fee. My mom looked for other means of survival instead of being dependent. I felt I was a burden to them.

welding-67640_1280.jpg
Pixabay

At some point, I started feeling guilty that my parents later became sick after they had paid my fees. I told myself that there would no greater honour than making the best of results. I lived up to that and made them proud that their money wasn't a waste. Now, I try my best to help them using the incentives I get from steemit.

Without parents, where would 70% of us be? They deprive themselves of everything to make us comfortable. They work so we can eat. They encourage us when we are discouraged. They teach us to become better persons. There's no other way of thanking them than making them proud in whatever we do. They are also the reason we're where we are today....

I invite @emmy01, @saintkelvin17 and @patjewell

Sort:  
Loading...
 9 months ago 

Congratulations!
This post has been supported through the account Steemcurator06 for containing good quality content.


Curated by : @ridwant

 9 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 9 months ago 

Hello bro, is good your mum survived after being her own sponsor, your mum must be a very hardworking woman. She always read story for you and that's also awesome.

I can see you just red my mind because am about to participate in this engagement challenge. Thanks for the invite, is been long you invited me for a contest.

 9 months ago 

I'll start inviting you henceforth. Thanks for adding value to my post

 9 months ago 

Sure, at least my comment can count as one of the 5 quality comments on your post.

Greetings friend, wonderful participation. I was very moved! Parents are truly great and always do what is best for us and our future. I am glad that your parents molded your personality to make you a good and successful man. It's good that you managed to obtain good results to make your parents proud and make them feel that all their efforts were worth the grief

 9 months ago 

I really appreciate this comment of yours. Thanks for adding value to my post

 9 months ago 

Hello good evening🤝

How was your day? Hope school isn't frustrating you much? Iove the way you always start the first sentence of your post, they are really classic.

Ouch 🤕 your parents feel ill after hustling to pay for your WAEC registration, they really tried their overall best just to make sure you write the exam. Is good passed the exam and their money wasn't wasted.

Is good your parents kept on teaching you God's words. I wish you good luck in this engagement challenge my friend. Good night to you.

 9 months ago 

If I say I don't love this comment then I must be lying. Thanks for the compliment though. I really appreciate

 9 months ago 

You are welcome bro

 9 months ago 

Noted

Saludos estimado amigo, sin duda nuestros padres al darnos la vida se convierten en pilares fundamentales de genesis, camino y fortaleza que nos acompaña gran parte de nuestra vida, es mas, quisieramos que dicho acompañamiento fuese eterno. Saludos y Bendiciones éxitos.

 9 months ago 

You're right. Thanks for adding value to my post

 9 months ago 

Hi dear @bossj23

,wonderful participation. ! Parents are blessings all us we didn't count they sacrifices how many days and nights restless just for our comfort, truly great and always do what is best for us and our future. I am glad that your parents molded your personality to make you a good and successful man.your parents facilities your basic needs and finance for your education and always teaches you to made a good person and never discouraged you .
Good luck 🤞

Hola amigo 👋

Que lindos padres te regalo Dios siempre pendiente de ti, los padres siempre se sacrifican por darle lo mejor a sus hijos aunque para ellos no es sacrificio lo hacen por amor para que tengan un gran futuro.

Saludos y bendiciones 🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59010.30
ETH 2515.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45