Contest alert!! Confusion

in Steem For Pakistan9 months ago

A warm afternoon from my father's land Nigeria to this beautiful family @steem for Pakistan . It is my first time of posting in this community and I'm grateful to @Sahar78 for coming up with this beautiful contest as it occurs in everyone's life.

👉 WHAT DO YOU UNDERSTAND BY THE WORD CONFUSION.

IMG-20240120-WA0005(1).jpg
source

Confusion is a state where one is mentally agitated and do not know what to do.

It is also a point where one is unsure or uncertain about the outcome of a happening.

I can as well say that confusion is a state where one is mentally, emotionally and physically disorganised.

I can also say that confusion is what happens as a result of brain activities disturbance.

👉HOW BEING CONFUSED AFFECT YOU MENTALLY?

IMG-20240120-WA0006.jpg
source

From my view of confusion above, it's a state of mental disorganisation, I was mentally drained, depressed and was a shadow of myself. I barely eat, talk or associate with people around me due to how confused I was.

This happened due to the loss of a loved one. I was in a state of mental disruption to the extent of talking with my shadow, asking my shadow unnecessary questions, but got no answer and that worsened my situation but thank God I was helped by the love showered on me by some close relations.

👉 SHARE A BRIEF STORY IN WHICH YOU FIND YOURSELF CONFUSED AND HOW YOU GET RID OF THAT SITUATION?

IMG-20240120-WA0007.jpg

source

Confusion can affect everyone differently, therefore, it is difficult to generalise or predict it's complications.

From my personal experience, it happened that I found myself in a state of confusion when my mother took ill, she was shivering seriously, I didn't know what to do.

At that instance, I didn't have enough money to take her to the hospital. A neighbour of mine suggested I boiled some herbs for her to drink so that her temperature can be calm. I did just that and her temperature was calm.

After somedays, it got worse at that point, I was more confused because she at some point was responding to treatment all of a sudden that!!! I took her to a nearby chemist, the lady prescribed some drugs for her and placed her on 5days injection. She has been receiving the treatment until the last dosage .

I was with my elder sister at home when I got a call from the chemist that I should hurry to her shop that my mother was convulsing. At that instance I left my sister and ran bare footed to her shop confused, I couldn't even wait to explain things to my sister as she carried her baby and ran after me too.

Getting to the lady's shop, I met my mum on the floor with crowd of people around her trying to help revive her. On seeing my sweet mother on the floor, I was confused on what to do, I ran to a nearby shop bought a bag of sachet water and poured all on her body nothing happened, I bought palm oil from the shop and forcefully poured into her mouth yet no remedy, I didn't know what to do again and laid beside her and was weeping bitterly not to lose her.

Fortunately, as God may have it, a little girl hawking coconut came to the scene, I removed one of her coconut break it and forced the water into her mouth, after some time, she coughed and opened her eyes at this point, I teared!! yes it was a tears of joy that my mother was revived because she's the most precious gift on earth freely given to me by God almighty.

She's my treasure and everything, after God almighty , she's my next god.

I'll love to invite @mattmillion, @goddybest, @etette to participate in this wonderful contest.

Sort:  
Loading...
 9 months ago 

Wow, this is the most touching story I have read on this platform. I am perplexed and bamboozled. You really went through a lot my dear. But thank God the devil did not win. May God keep your mom alive to rip the fruit of her labour. I wish you the best in your well written article.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

The devil will continue to fight a loss battle, thank you very much for your prayers.

What a touching story. Thank God the devil did not succeed in his plans to kill your mother. I pray for good health for your mother and i wish u the very best in the contest

Thank you very much dear, the devil will continue to fight a loss battle.

Thank God your mother survived my dear, I can relate to your situation but I lost mine.
I was so confused that I didn't believe she was gone.
Confusion can distort and disorganized your mental,so it not good to fall into that state of mind. Best of luck dear

Thank you very much @tripple-e for your reply, thank God I didn't lose her, I don't know what would have become of me.

You're welcome dear. It is well with you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64367.46
ETH 2522.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65