SEC-S17 /W6| "🌸What do you prefer to do in your leisure time?"

in Steem For Pakistan2 months ago
What do you prefer to do in your leisure time?

Hello talented to writers full with potential, trust we all are doing well and as we venture into a new week and our minds determined to set tasks.
Another interesting topic brought to us by @hive-180106 and as such I bring to this platform my thought on the matter "what's do I prefer to do in my leisure time."

First of all, I will like to attempt a brief definition of the word "leisure"; this refers to a free time or a spare times when a person choose to engage in activities that brings them a sense of fullfilment, enjoyment and also relaxation.
When a person is said to have a leisure time, it means that such an individual has a free time, from school or from work place and can either choose to do something meaningful out of the time given or use it for fun.

Reading a book or listening to music

Interesting, both choices are what I normally do when I have a free time to spare. and I really use to enjoy my self doing all of this of course. For instance, reading an interesting and adventurousnovel and my legs up and laying down on my bed, and I can do this all day. Now when I say listening to music, not all kinds of music, I listen to low and slow beats songs, inspirational and also gospel songs. All this songs helps me cool down my brain and makes my mood lighter, without having to feel sad and being emotional.

Social media, using Instagram or Facebook?

While, I actually use both and I love them because it makes me feel closer to other people of the world and I can see clearly how and what they do, their location, movies and their creativities.
You know most of this job advertisment and others one can name them, you can find interesting sites on Facebook, but for Instagram! It's mostly for content creating and all . So I do use both.

A movie night with friends or family?

While I better watch movies with friends than family, because I grow up in a family where everyone has their choice of movies they choose to watch at a particular time. For instance, Dad loves watching War movies and listening to news and that cannot be changed accept otherwise something comes up and he is not at home when there's electricity supply.

Moms likes watching Nigeria movie and playing Gospel songs, followed by me, my favourite movies are India series, Korean and Japanese. I mean any movie that has love, romance and drama count me in. And my sister loves horror movies and few action series , then my last born likes and enjoy cartoons movies. So you see, we can not even seat down to watch others enjoying and viewing what they like while some are hissing and murmuring, so either way I will just go out and join my few friends to watch the series I like or most times I can view it with my phone alone.

Keeping a pet at home, cat or dog?

I will prefer to keep a dog as a pet, that is if I want to. But since I do not have such time to care for a pet and right now is not necessary I'm ok with my self. So I just take care of my self as possible as I could.

As a student , I do not also have the resources to carter for a pet and the energy to do all of those stuff, so instead I focus on my schooling and my work for the time being.

Would you prefer to spend time in the lap of nature and planting

And also, most times I also do seat at a cool place during the hot period of the day and the feeling is divine. As the breeze keeps blowing away the heat from my body and gives me a calm mind.
One can even write an interesting book in a calm environment so all of these suggestions are what I do and I can not choose one and let one be.

Conclusion:

A lot of working class individuals do not have a leisure time they could spend with their family and friends, they wok 24/7 and this is not good for their health. A popular adage says that health is wealth , so we must try as much as possible to give ourselves the relaxation and the fun our body needs for the basic growth of us .

Thank you all for finding time to read my post, I will also like to read from you all.
I invite @zekanem, @usoro01 and @patjewell to participate in this engagement challenge.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Sort:  
 2 months ago 

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09


Newcomer Team Curation Guidelines For March 2024
Curated by @fombae

Note:

 2 months ago 

Really appreciated and you have wrote very well done post. I really like that you have pet animal dog. I also a pet animal dog. we all know that dog is a very faithful animal. He can with us and very loyal. And I really appreciate your effort also. You choose to watch movie with your friends. Good friends are really blessings. AN good luck for the contest

 last month 

Thañks friend for çommenting on my post.

 last month 

My pleasure dear you deserve that valuable comment

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60796.54
ETH 3365.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50