"S3W6- "The Digital Connection & influence of devices in our lives

in Steem For Pakistan4 months ago

IMG_20240416_104226_007~3.jpg

Picture of me holding one of my digital device(HP laptop)

"You this boy, is either you're on Steemit platform or trolling over the internet for another purpose, don't you have any other thing doing with your life???" My mother do yell at me each and everyday she sees me with my device surfing the internet and writing on Steemit.


Gone are her days of communicating and sending letters via post office and some other ancient means. I thank God for technology, it makes life easier and swift for us all. @aaliarubab, I thank you so much for coming up with this amazing contest, it really fits in our generation (Technology generation).

Is life posisble without technology?

100% possible, though it won't be easy. This question takes me back to the beginning of creation. When human were created, then life instilled in their soul by God, there was nothing like technology or any means of digital connection. Means of communication back then was through animals like the horse. They have no clue about digital connection talkless of surfing it to yield income. Their means of survival was through farming and trading. Without technology, life was possible and they all survived with their family.


If our grandfathers survived the world without technology, truly we can also experience life with ease without technology. To be honest, life in those days was far better and simple compared to this technology era, because is not everyone that has that idea of using technology wisely. I know it'll be difficult to agree with me that life can be lived possibly without technology because we're born into it and we're use to it.


Let's take for instance, 12:00am tomorrow morning, all digital connections, internet connection and technology as a whole got varnished and it's nowhere to be found. Won't we survive it? Off course we'll, though it may affect our businesses and lots of things, but with time, we will get use to it and life continues possibly without technology.

How much you spend your time with technology in daily routine?

Technology has become part of my life, or let me say I'm addicted to technology, one of the reasons my mother keeps yelling at me every now and then. 24 hours makes a day, and I use 14 hours with technology in my daily routine. It's crucial we don't let technology takes all our time, we have to set aside time for leisure activities and rest. Here is my schedule below to balance up the time spent with technology, leisure activities and rest.

TechnologyLeisure activitiesRest
14 hours4 hours6 hours
This hours used with technology involves the use of my smartphone and charging it through one of my digital connection (Sunking solar).They say all work without play makes jack a dull boy, I'm addicted to technology, yes, but that doesn't deprive me of those leisure activities that makes me happy.After the long hours spent with technology, i go to my bed to get some rest for 6 hours and get ready to for technology the next day.
Review any of three , as digital devices that you use in your daily life. (Only pictures captured by you)

IMG-20240427-WA0171~2.jpg

Picture of me using one of my digital device(My smartphone)

My Tecno camon20 smartphone is one of the digital devices i have at home, and it's the most frequently used. It's my best because it's equal to all task. I can take it around to wherever i want to, use it for my Steemit account operations, use it for calls, chats, watching movies, taking pictures and so on. Steemit would've not been accessible for everybody without a smartphone.

IMG_20240416_104226_007~2.jpg

Picture of me holding one of my digital device(My HP laptop)

I use my HP laptop for my architectural drawings and 3D modelling. Work is scarce as the present economy of my country is very bad, i use it only when it's necessary. I used it today to complete a project for my new client, after the work, I'll hibernate it and keep it safe for another project. I've never tried using it to login my Steemit account before, i think this digital device will be of more use to me from now on.

IMG_20240416_084357_128~3.jpg

Picture of my digital device (sunking home 600)

How would i have done without my Sunking home 600 which serves many purposes. It's been a while I heard that low battery sound notification from my phone, because my digital device (sunking home 600) got me covered. It's charged when the intense heat from the sun beats it solar panel, and after fully charged, it can take up to 24 hours before going low. It's one of my best because it's really helping me especially during power outbreak in my environment.

What's your expectation from future technology?

I won't be surprise if i wake-up one day to discover that we can use our phone charging point for cash withdrawal, that's my expectations for future technology. Technology is just magical and amazing, imagine inserting a card through a tiny hole and what you see next is cash. I can vividly remember 3 years ago, we didn't have any smartphone with it fingerprint on the side, we were all use to back fingerprint.


But within a twinkle of an eye, side fingerprint came into existence, currently we now have fingerprint on our screen like my current phone I'm using now, it fingerprint is one the screen. This is an unexpected development, so I'm sure with time, my expectations for the future technology may turn reality.

My invitees:
@bossj23 @saintkelvin17 @basil20

CC,
@pea07

Sort:  
 4 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @josepha
 4 months ago 

Thank you for the support @josepha☺️

 4 months ago 

Hello friend greetings to you, hope you are doing well and good there.

You said life without technology is possible, and you have given a too good example of your grandpa.This is my believe too. I think life without technology will be normal for human, as we have its record back in history. You are using technology alot, 14 hours a day. You say you are addicted to it, I think this is too much alarming.

I wish you best of luck in the contest dear friend. Keep blessing.

 4 months ago 

Yes, i know it's too much time to spend with technology. I think I'll make some adjustments dear friend. Thank you for your contribution.

interesting, the use of technology in our daily life doesn't means that we cannot survive without it. just like our great grand parents, they didn't know about technology but they enjoyed life to the fullest. talking about technology evolving, its can be something like teleport through Smart phone.
good luck bro.

 4 months ago 

Thank you bro for your contribution, very much appreciated ☺️

Loading...
 4 months ago 

wait o
how much is that sun king home 600?

talking about technology, am not surprised how we can use charging point to withdraw money just like you said, it's getting crazy everyday, new technology coming out every day.

But even as that we can still survive without it.

 4 months ago 

The Sunking home 600 is worth 150,000 naira. You can use it to charge your smartphone and also use it for your television set.

 4 months ago 

150 kini?🤣

nawa, i thought its something like 15 thousand

 4 months ago 

Haha, no my brother is worth more than 15 thousand naira. It's a company device that connects with a flat screen television, fan, iron and cords for phone charging, so that amount which is 150, 000 naira isn't costly compared to the task it does. Are you planning to buy it?

 4 months ago 

for where🤣

i will see what I can do 🤣

 4 months ago 

Absolutely we also survive without technology because our grandfather live happy life without technology. But we face little troubles to change our life into past life. Your working with these devices are excellent. We used these devices in our daily life. Best of luck.

 4 months ago 

Yes, exactly what I'm trying to say. Since our grandparents lived without technology, we too can live. Just that it'll be somehow difficult at the start because we're use and addicted to it. I really appreciate your time and contribution 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57112.10
ETH 2405.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28