Contest Alert:1 Picture 1 Story week no 27

in Steem For Pakistan5 months ago

1711109603685.jpg
picture of my family

See how beautiful their faces are with a 70% smile. I sat down last night and recalled everything my family has done for me in order for me to achieve success. I woke-up this morning feeling agitated and so they were, so i took a cute picture of them. What's really special about this particular picture? Let's begin.


My Family My Pride

"Bernard, you know you're the only son of this family and your success in life will be my only happiness". I nooded and said to her "Mama, I'll make you proud, all i need from you is your words of stimulant and support". My mother promised to support me till i find success and that's exactly what she has been doing.


My mother is not alone in this, together with my beautiful sisters, they join forces to make me happy and succeed and the only boy in the family. Let me compactly tell a story about my family and how deep their love for me is.


I graduated from my secondary school academy in 2016. My plans was to acquire a skill, architectural skill to be precise, but unfortunately i couldn't exceed that far because my mother's fist hits her chest so hard. To feed 2 times in a day was like a war between the Biafra, so hard and grueling. "Why is it that difficult for us to raise money for my skill acquisition, I'll start begging" i said to my mother. I was depressed and nearly at the edge of quitting.


We prayed together as a family and God answered our prayers, yes he did. We were paid by one rich man to look after his farm when he's not around. My mother took this opportunity as a golden chance to raise money so that i start skill acquisition. She laboured and toiled together with my sisters under the rain and sun just to push me further. I had a heart problem then that's why i couldn't touch a hoe to work as they did, i felt bad and so emotional😥.


That's some years back my admirable steemians, what's the progress today? I'm a well-known architect/draftman in the society, i design and build houses for people. I find myself in this position today all because of the love and hardwork of my family. My family My pride.


I'm inviting... @goodybest @josepha @edmud.nef to participate.

CC,
@suboohi
@wilmer1988

Original picture taken from my phone
Sort:  

@tipu curate

;) Holisss...

--
This is a manual curation from the @tipU Curation Project.

 5 months ago 

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09


Newcomer Team Curation Guidelines For March 2024
Curated by - @wilmer1988

  • We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

 5 months ago 

Thank you for the support 🙏🏾

 5 months ago 

Hello dear, you have done well. Having a great family is the fundamental in life. Because they will always have your back, friends and lovers may abandon you but very rare for family to do so. Make sure to make them proud always. 😘

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 5 months ago 

Sure baby girl. I'm working hard to put the 30% smile on their face to make it 100%. My family is my pride. Thank you for your valuable comment.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58316.34
ETH 2583.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43