SEC-S17 /W6| "🌸What do you prefer to do in your leisure time?"

in Steem For Pakistanlast month
Leisure time huh?
425BC79C-21B9-40DB-98BA-EBFA25B519FA.png
Designed on Canva

We all love that free time out of our busy schedules when we get to sit down and relax or spread our hands and do something to refresh ourselves and rejuvenate from all the hustle and bustle of our daily lives.

Leisure times are the best. All work and no play makes Jack a dull boy while I’d usually say that all work and no play kills. Hahaha. Kills our vibes.

I have just a couple of things I’d like to do with my leisure time, let me do justice to that with the hints given.

Reading a book or listening to music?
B8681837-9A7D-4FF4-BAA5-C64A67D67997.jpeg
pixabay

I’d say both but of course one should have the upper hand and that would be reading. I love to read a lot. Like reading just have a way of making me relax so much.

Reading for me goes beyond just a leisure activity. It’s part of my life. I read to live if I must say it that way. I read books that ranges from spiritual insight books to financial, to motivational books and books on relationship and how to build better ones.

Reading books works on all aspects of our lives not just in our mind and I encourage everyone to read. Ben Carson would say;

Read for your life

Social media, using Instagram or Facebook?
239F0A69-08C2-4BFC-B168-828030687843.jpeg
pixabay

My face book page would be wondering what evil it did to me cos I’ve not opened it in months. Am not really a face book person.

Talk of instagram, I do it once in a while mostly accidentally. It’s as if there’s something there that would not want to leave once you enter instagram, I practically avoid it most times.

I mostly do YouTube anytime I want to catch some fun or relax even though that one can be addictive too. Sometimes I loose count of time watching youtube videos and it’s not really nice.

A movie Night with friends or family?why?
56DEB7E8-982D-426B-BBA4-3AF4B2A5091F.jpeg
pixabay

I would have loved a time out with my family if we were together but we aren’t and I haven’t started my own family. Hence I’d just settle for movies.

I just watch movies when the movie mood is activated by something somewhere around me or within. It’s an occasional event for me but I enjoy it anytime I have to do it in my leisure.

I love to watch movies on sci-fi. I also enjoy romantic movies and comedies and some action movies with a touch of romance is cool too.

Keeping a pet at home, Cat or Dog? Tell us the reason. OR If you prefer to spend time in the lap of nature and planting ☘️, then let us know?
DEADF684-4E0E-4B80-946C-620DB1904C5C.jpeg
pixabay

Hmmm, pets? Am not a fan of pets. I actually wonder how people live with animals in their home. Though that seem cool but its not my thing.

I love nature and I think I would rather spend my time in the lap of nature like you said. Planting trees or any of the cool stuffs like flowers and tending a garden.

I look forward to having my own garden soonest when I get my own house. I would plant scent leaves, water leaves, pepper and any other home needed leaves available.

These are my preferred ways of spending my leisure time and I do hope you loved reading through.

I invite @ruthjoe, @ninapenda and @jovita30 to engage in this challenge.

Sort:  
 last month 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 last month 

TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator05. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere and any tags.

 Post.jpg


Curated by : @chant

 last month 

Thank you so much @chant

 last month 

I knew you are a book lover but not any kind of book but inspirational and motivational books. Your leisure time is so cool and it won't be bad if I join in your movie night.

All the best ma'am!

 last month 

You are welcome to join in my movie sis. That would be the best experience doing movies so far. Thank you for finding time to visit my blog.

Cheers

Hello my friend.

There is nothing more delightful than immersing yourself in the life and knowledge you gain from reading a good book. Your fascination with reading overlaps with music, which you enjoy, whether reading a book on spirituality, finance or personal growth.

On social networks, you have not yet been encouraged to open your page on facebook and instagram you visit it very occasionally.

Not having a formalized family, you prefer movies in a very individual way, although you are not very given to the cinema, but very occasionally.

God bless your life and family more.

 last month 

Thanks friend you have well said . Thanks for the valid comment and finding time to drop by my blog. Do have a great time

Success my brother.

Happy afternoon.

 last month 

You have shared a good-quality content post. And I appreciate it. Reading a book is a very good habit It increases knowledge and makes you aware of many things. Well, strangely, you are not a social media person. Because at this time nobody likes you

 last month 

Thanks for stopping by and for the comment

 last month 

Wow you love reading books just like me so it seems that we have a similar taste of reading books in our leisure time. I also when get some extra time I went to the library of my university and starts reading books about different topics. This is because they increase our knowledge about different aspects of lives. Good luck to you 🍀

 last month 

Thank you friend

Estimado amigo. Es bueno que tengas el hábito de leer y sea algo más que pasar el tiempo. Leer cultiva mucho el conocimiento y sobretodo a desarrollar nuevas y grandes ideas. Te deseo éxitos y bendiciones

 last month 

Thanks friend

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64400.67
ETH 3506.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53