S2W5 - "The Digital Connection & influence of devices in our lives

in Steem For Pakistan8 months ago (edited)

Greetings beautiful people. Glad to be here once again. My warm regards and greetings and hope this meets you well. I want to thank the Admin and MODs for a good job in keeping the community growing. Am glad to be a part of this contest today where we talk about technology and the digital life. Thank you to @aaliarubab for this opportunity.

I love technology and the digital life, who wouldn’t. The fact that I happen to be opportuned to live in the two centuries of 90s and 2ks and seeing the vast difference among them where we went from little or no technology where everything was crude to having a whole handful of technology and things made easier is enough to make me fall in love with technology and the digital life.

I love technology because it makes life a whole lot easier and simpler to relate with people. With the advent of technology, communication and relating to one another has never be easier. You can talk to our loved ones and anyone in any part of the world without barrier.

Technology and digital life has helped in bringing people together from all walks of life. We don’t have to wait to travel from one part of the world to the other to meet our loved ones or even business partners. We are able to do that with the availability of digital devices.

The efficiency technology brings in my daily life is one to reckon with. I love learning new things and making researches about things I don’t know much about and am able to do this right from the comfort of my bed. I hop on goggle to get the meaning of words, do research for projects, read up articles or book. Research about business ideas I don’t even know anything about from the scratch. I do businesses online.

In fact for us to be on steemit is only possible through digital technology. There’s definitely so much that technology has done for us not to love it. Its benefits cannot be over emphasized, so I definitely love technology and the digital life.
C91AE682-509F-4093-94DD-0409C0DC83F8.jpeg3A7CA020-23D7-4119-BE1C-657883E61A3C.jpeg
My Phone device

I have some digital devices in my home such as my television, my laptop and my phone. But the one I usually use on a daily basis is my phone device. My phone device has been of immense help to me on all fronts. I used it to do a lot of work starting from basic communication of keeping I touch with people around me and beyond.

I used my device to make money online and engage in my activities on steemit. I use it to research projects everyday and meet up with new tasks and goals. I read with my device. Infact I literally carry it everywhere I go.

I use my laptop once in awhile to do more tasking jobs which I can’t do on my phone and my television as a means of entertainment but among them all, my phone is the most used.

My dependence of my digital devices has had immense positive effect on me as it has quickened my level of effectiveness, efficiency and prowess in achieving things I look forward to achieving. My ability to connect to the internet at will has really been commendable in educating me and making me vast in things I ordinarily won’t know about.

It has enhanced my intellectual ability and also help me in keeping touch and managing my relationships even from a distance. My device has helped me to tackle situations that I would have had difficulty finding solutions to but am able to solve problems with ease by resorting to finding answers on the net.

In as much as my digital devices has been of immense help to me, they’ve had a couple of negative effect due to my dependence on them and one of those effects is that they can be very distracting. I would sometimes want to go online to look up a particular thing and before you know it am carried away to another thing and will spend time being distracted with the wrong things.

They can be very addictive too. One hour away from my phone device feels like the whole world have moved away and most times it’s as if my brain is getting lazy and doesn’t want to do extra works again. It will just tell me goggle it and up to goggle I go.

Hope you had a good time with me over here. I invite @ruthjoe, @pandora2010 and @Josepha to participate in this contest.

My achievement task
https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@alexanderpeace/my-introductory-post-to-steemit-by-alexanderpeace-mentored-by-cryptokannon

Sort:  
 8 months ago 

Yes we love technology because it makes our life easier,We can complete our tasks in time but we should limit it's use .

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67334.64
ETH 3519.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.10