Steemit Engagement Challenge | S7W6 | How to Practice Meditation Every Day

in Steem For Pakistanlast year

Hello Steemians!
It's a pleasure to participate in this community's contest for Steemit Engagement Challenge season 7 of week 6 which is aimed to explain how to practice meditation every day. With the help of the following tips given by the community as guideline, I will write on each of them.

Define Meditation and How it is Useful for our Health

Meditation calms and gives peace to the soul. This is also a way to balance and put our emotions together when stressed.
Meditation is a form of relaxation that helps in relieving stress and also improve our health during exercise by renewing our minds.

20230216_051814.jpg
Designed with PixelLab

Meditation has several ways in which it can be useful to our overall health. Since meditation has to do with the mindset and thoughts, it helps in calming our mind down and also by taking it off negative thoughts that can cause anxiety, depression, symptoms of insomnia, chronic pains, high blood pressure and risks of heart disease and stroke.
Peace is also one of the most important thing required for good state of health and meditation brings that to our soul.

Mention the Basic Guidelines of Meditation for a Beginner

The first step to have a good meditation as a beginner is;

  • Finding a quiet place which no one will disturb because in order to have best time of meditation you must stay in a calm environment most especially in the morning while doing yoga exercise.
  • The next step is to sit straight with your eyes closed, cross your legs and fill your mind with only positive thoughts and take a calm breath.
  • Make sure the place is comfortable and meditate as long as your strength carries.
How I Practice Meditation Everyday

I do exercise almost everyday, at least 5 times in a week. I meditate after my exercise. I usually wake up by 4:00am then by 5:30am, I step outside to my favourite spot where I normally carry out my morning exercise.

20230216_053256.jpg
Designed with PixelLab

After the workout, I will sit down and have my quiet moment alone by closing my eyes and taking a breath slowly with positive thoughts running through my mind. Immediately I'm done with that I move straight to the shower and continue meditating while cold water drops on my body.

Mention the Kind of Results you Find your Body After Meditation
  • Meditation brings peace to my soul
  • It reduces my anxiety and stress
  • It changes my body positively
  • I found myself always happy
  • It contributes to my good mood and overall mental health
  • After meditation, I tend to be very active and creative which always lead to increase in my productivity.

I will invite my friends (@ciru2014, @mvchacin and @eliany) to join the contest.

Sort:  

Hi @adylinah

You have continued a great practice, meditation under the shower might be feeling amazing for the body and soul. I think it’s a great idea for anybody who has busy schedule during the day.

Have a good day!

 last year 

Yes. Meditating under the shower gives a different form of feeling and relaxation.
Thank you for reading my article.

Loading...

Hello @ thank you for the invitation, excellent meditation post which relaxes us in a pleasant atmosphere, we meditate, brings us peace and harmony.

By meditating we get many benefits we relax and get our peace

I wish you good luck and blessings 💕

 last year 

Thank you for acknowledging my invitation and contributing meaningfully to my article.


TEAM 5 CURATORS

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags.
Curated by: @eliany

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62548.40
ETH 3435.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51