Contest alert: social media: friend or foes

internet-4463031_1280.webpimage source

Social media!
Has it been harmful or helpful to the society?
well I will like to share my little contribution on whether it has been useful or harmful to me or the society at large and I will like you to read with care and love.

Before anything I will like to appreciate @artist111 to bringing this beautiful contest idea that will widen our mindset about social media.

phone-292994_1280.jpgimage source


How has social media positively impacted your individuals life?

Social media has truly done a great good to many people because social media platforms has also helped me and other people alot,
Social media platforms has helped so many people to not only kill boredom but also to promote their business and talents, social media platforms has been a home to many people because so many people can't really do without it ,

As for me social media platforms has helped me to advertise my works ( beading) along side with other things and it has also connected me to friends that on a normal note I would not met maybe because of distance and locations,

Overall social media has promoted people with talents and it has also paid thousands of people meaning that social media has been a means of livelihood for many,

But in as much social media has raised so many people, it has also made Alot of people to shed tears and wished they never had such platforms and that's because there are lots of scammers on social media platforms who are willing to do anything to get money,

Some times people upload fake profile about themselves and when you meet them they are likely to destroy you by stealing or extorting money from you.

Social media has also become a medium of blackmailing others and thereby dragging their names to the mould.

social-media-763731_1280.jpgimage source


In what ways do you think social media can be harmful for individuals?

Like I said before social media is a platform that has brought many people down and has also taken many people up and I will give you example

Example 1

Alot of people showcase their talents and businesses on social medias,
People like chef promotes their business on this platforms in other to make money out of it and whereby making a large number of people know that such brand of business do exist but without social media it will be bit difficult to advertise goods and services because it will require going from house to house or from mouth to mouth but social media has made it very easy.

People like dancers and singers has made alot of money from this social medias and in return entertain so many people as well,

For me I will say that social medias has done great good than harm to people

Example 2

Social media has brought many people down because alot of scammers and blackmailers has used social medias to threaten alot of lifes.

High killers also trace people (especially people that post all their activities on social media) through their social media accounts.

Social media has also been a platform for scammers and fake people all in the name of making more money but this in particular works mainly for people who are greedy for more

woman-1446557_1280.jpgimage source


Do you believe social media is overall beneficial or detrimental? Why?

But above all I still stand that social media is more beneficial than detrimental to people because social media is only harmful to people who are greedy and not contented with what they have and also people who are giving away all their information on social media because the want to have fun,

But social media are beneficial to people who use it for the good purpose like advertising their talents, products and services,

It is also a great medium of advertisement

It is said that every that has an advantage also have a disadvantage, inasmuch as I support social media, I also advice that people on social media should be very careful and look out for scammers and strange links.

Thanks for reading my post @adinduglory

I invite @patjewell @jesus @rezvan to participate in this contest

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 

You have provided a fairly balanced view of the influence of social media on our lives. True, social media platforms can provide many benefits To many people. It has become a place To share hobbies, talents and connect with new friends. Social media has opened doors for business Promotion and helped people build their own brands.

As you mentioned, social media has become a source of livelihood for many people. Through this platform, they can run their business, Market their products or services, and reach a wider audience. This provides a great opportunity To develop a career and earn income.

Good luck

Thanks for for reading and commenting on my post, thanks alot

Social media! A topic with a lot of debate.
For me, there are two sides to it: personal and business.

Personal - I am not a social media fan. I have a FB account, but I never post on it. The same is true with IG. My husband also doesn't want us to post on social media as he is totally against it.

Business - This is a total different story. I have my business on FB and I get inquiries from it.

In my case, it is both my friend and my foe.

Good luck with the contest, and thanks for the invite!

Greetings ma, thanks for honoring my invitation, I truly appreciate 🤗.

Social media is to everyone a friend and a foe depending on how you use it.

You are welcome! 🎕

Loading...
 last year 

Social media has a big impact on our life.People are earning lot of money on platform of social media.If we use social media properly then it is a mercy for us. we should avoid its bad use.I like your post.Huge love and respect for you.

TEAM 5 CURATORS

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags. Curated by: @yonaikerurso

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67475.08
ETH 3475.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65