SEC-S17 /W6| "What do you prefer to do in your leisure time?"

in Steem For Pakistan2 months ago
Assalam O Alaikum

Hello dear! Well come to my post. How are you all? I hope you will be doing well by the grace of Almighty Allah. I'm also fine and enjoying my day. Today I'm here to participate in this Steemit engagement challenge season 17 week 6 in this Steem For Pakistan community. The topic of this challenge is about "What do you prefer to do in your leisure Time?". So let's start without any more delay of time.


Colorful Fun Word Puzzle  Instagram Post_20240516_123115_0000.png

Created With Canva


Reading a book or listening to music?

Friends the life of every individual is quite busy because everyone is busy in their daily routines. In most of the cases the men are busy in doing their jobs or businesses or the women are busy in their house chores. Due to their busy routines they hardly get some leisure time to perform other activities and during that duration they prefer to perform various activities. Anyway, in my leisure time I would like to prefer book reading over listening to music due to some reasons.


woman-reading-book-with-concentration_23-2147872211.jpg

Freepik

First of all the music is prohibited in Islam and also I don't like music but sometimes I listen it when I'm with my friends because I can't stop their music when we are in a car traveling, having a party or doing other activities. Besides all these things listening music is not my leisure time activity because I love reading books whenever I get some extra time from my daily routines.

The books are our best friends because they help us in solving numerus problems by providing us education and knowledge about the various aspects of our lives. Also reading books is a quite healthy activity because it boos our learning and the mechanism of brain's working. If we read good books they surely make us a good and successful person of society. But I love reading religious books, story books and the books which are related to technology.

Social media using Instagram or Facebook?

Dear friends, as we all know that currently we are living in an era of digital world and technology where almost every person is suffering from the fever of social media. Now a days you will hardly found a person who will not available on social platforms like Facebook and Instagram. Here I want to tell you that the Facebook and Instagram both are my favorite social media but I'm prioritizing Steemit over them since the past few years. This is because I have found Steemit far better than both of them.


Screenshot_2024_0516_133718.jpg

Screenshot_2024_0516_133629.jpg

My Instagram & Facebook


I have my accounts on both Instagram and Facebook but I use them very little since the day when I make my account on Steemit. This is because I love spending my time on Steemit in creating quality contents, voting other users articles and engaging with them through comments. So due to all these things I get a very little time to spend om Facebook and Instagram. On them I spend my time in watching reels, talking with my friends and sharing my own pictures there.

A movie night with friends or family? Why?

In my leisure time I would like to watch movie with my friends because since my childhood my friends have been a very important and beautiful part of my life. I'm prioritizing friends over my family it doesn't mean that I don't like to spend my time with my family so here I want to tell you the main reason behind that. Friends my family is consists of eight members me, my four brothers, two sisters, my father and my mother. Among them I'm the eldest son of my family and my other siblings are still children. Also my parents watch movies very little because they aren't interested in them.


cinema-realistic-poster-with-illuminated-bucket-popcorn-drink-3d-glasses-reel-tickets-blue-background-with-tapes-vector-illustration_1284-77070.jpg

Freepik

So I don't want to involve them in watching movies because they watch cartoons of their own choices all the day long at our houses. Then watching movies with my friends can be more interesting and adventurous for me because my friends are also like my family and I love spending my time with them. When I with my friends we enjoy a lot in performing different activities such as hanging out together, enjoying foods, saying witty jokes and doing other things as well.

Keeping a pet at home cat or dog?

Yes the cats and dogs both are very faithful animals but here I would like to prefer dog over cats because I hate the meow meow of cats hahaha. There are many domestic cats are present in our house already but I have paid attention to them because I don't like them. Having a dog is quite different from having a cat at house this is because the dogs are more faithful and loyal then the cats. If you feed them at once, they will never forget it and will spend their whole lives Infront of your doors.


beautiful-pet-portrait-small-dog-cat_23-2149218511.jpg

Freepik

I have noticed that quality of dogs so many times for example when you visit a butcher's shop you can a lot of dogs there and when the butcher feed them they become friends of him and spend their nights in front of his shop and protect it from thieves. That quality of dogs impressed me a lot so if ever I get a chance to keep a pet at my house then I would like to keep a dog. The German shepherd breed of dogs is my favorite so I will keep it in my house.

3W72119s5BjVs3Hye1oHX44R9EcpQD5C9xXzj68nJaq3CeFGHg4aXRoSVKBjAah2jfmhpobj1ieDNV9hazM4y1pgK3cN2fQ3NkvnE8p4sNkk847PojWAMt.png

So friends that was my entry about that challenge and I hope you will enjoy reading it. Now it is a time to say goodbye to everyone and I want to invite my friends @jyoti-thelight, @sahmie, @josepha, @stef1 and @soulfuldreamer to take a part in this amazing challenge

3W72119s5BjVs3Hye1oHX44R9EcpQD5C9xXzj68nJaq3CeFGHg4aXRoSVKBjAah2jfmhpobj1ieDNV9hazM4y1pgK3cN2fQ3NkvnE8p4sNkk847PojWAMt.png


Written by @abdullahw2


ij42VfeLLLL7WCxzYedv2KU7aUqHk3RNyfwHxuumhaYnHDokdbjRLxXkrL7DSe5jzS8jzGDd29gtGG4pvuDJSmxLPGt9GXUQJ72g1AB1fe5qt8DvgzMKW6QWvU4qnL7RCP9XNvs8xoiQDu52RHULmxg9jntMKRVMobRLqEiV5oKKho3MoMJgpUxyzHMbJSmzDNuPnJgSwTrwpTq5YBkjyML1T.gif


Thanks All 💗


Sort:  

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @josepha
 2 months ago 

Thank you so much dear @josepha for your love and support 😊💗

 2 months ago 

Hi dear
It's true the life of every individual is too busy,so in busy hectic routine we all love to spend some free time with family and friend well the reading book is very healthy and truthful habit but sometime music refresh our mood and just like you I also love to listen during travelling my favourite songs in digital world everyone having social media accounts but infact being a active user of Steemit we also love to spent our free time on there along with face book and Instagram .
Watching movie with friends it's really full of adventures and fun base time your are preferences are super cool .
its happy to listen that you values your friend and enjoy gathering with them ,having pets in homes usually not common in Pakistan specially dogs but from our side of house.
Wishing you success for contest

 2 months ago 

Hello Mam! how are you? Truly I'm very pleased to see you there and to read your beautiful comment.. thank you so much for giving your precious time to my post and leaving a Beautiful comment 😀. Good night to you ،😇

 2 months ago 

Thanks my little friend ☺️☺️
Good luck 👍👍 for the success and blessings in your life Ameen

 2 months ago 

Assalamu alaikum my dear brother

First of all I am very happy to read your post and find your thoughts very outstanding and different from us because you told us that as a life is much busy and we have not enough time to do something for our leisure activity obviously it's very true life is very busy nowadays moreover as you told that music is haram in Islam and you prefer to read books over listening music.

Definitely reading books is a good habit it's also source of entertainment if we adopted as a hobby it can give us source of information knowledge and also mental peace as compared to music as a depends up on the priorities and the thinking too.

I appreciate your valuable thought in present era where's we couldn't consider these thought much important.

Good luck

 2 months ago 

W Alaikummussalam dear sis. Thank you so much for visiting my post and leaving a beautiful comment. Each word of your comment is highly appreciated. Thanks again 😁

 2 months ago 

The books are our best friends because they help us solve numerous problems by providing us with education and knowledge about the various aspects of our lives.

I agree that my friends are part of my family but just good friends. My brother's friends also like your friends. Because he considers his two friends as a family member. And Well wishing you a good luck for the contest

I have no doubt about that you said. Books indeed help us a lot in solving many problems. I take a live example. We are working on the STEEMIT platform. Abd it is just done because we are educated through through these books. And I like that you don't like music so much. And it is not your leisure time activity

 2 months ago 

Well Said dear we are here on just because of books and education. Thanks a lot for a lovely comment 😊 i really appreciate your kind words 🤗

Loading...

A well written post, I agree dogs are really faithful and loyal animals, some even say that they are man best friends.

 2 months ago 

Thanks a lot for a lovely comment dear 😊

U are welcome, it is my pleasure

 2 months ago 

Hello my dear supporting friend 🤍
I get some time and now I am reading your post here you love reading books, I really like your Islamic point of you that music is prohibited in Islam and you are taking care of it and keeping yourself busy in reading books rather than listening music also you prefer dogs over cats you see large variety of dogs in the picture shop both are faithful animals but majority of the mails like that dogs a lot. I wish you good luck for the contest. Have a blessed day

 2 months ago 

Thanks a lot dear friend for visiting my post and leaving a beautiful day 😀 it is highly appreciated 🤠

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66431.69
ETH 3459.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60