HWC Contest #32|| POWERUP & WIN WEEK 25 by @zekanem 5.021 SP

in Hindwhale Community10 months ago (edited)

Hello steemians and members of the Hindwhale community, I am excited to be here and to post for the first time in this community. As a newcomer I have learnt a lot about the steemit platform and one of the things I learnt is that I should always powerup my liquid steem.
I have been doing that everytime my post pays and today I will be posting how I powerup my liquid steem.

POWERING UP MY LIQUID STEEM

I opened my wallet and clicked on my steem which produced a dropdown for me then I selected Power Up
Screenshot_20231210-123715.jpg

It took me to a page where I was asked to choose the amount of steem I wanted to power up. I decided to powerup my whole balance of 5.021 steems. After that I clicked on Power Up

Screenshot_20231210-123807.jpgScreenshot_20231210-123833.jpg

A prompt came up asking me to confirm transfer to vesting. I clicked on Okay and was asked to input my active key to confirm the transaction.

Screenshot_20231210-123907.jpgScreenshot_20231210-123925.jpg

I imputed my keys and the transaction was confirmed, my liquid steem of 5.021 was successfully converted to 5.021 SP

Screenshot_20231210-125114.jpgScreenshot_20231210-124051.jpg
Balance before powerupBalance after Powerup
65.41770.438

IMPORTANCE OF POWERING UP
Powering up is very important in the Steemit platform and during my introduction into the platform I learnt some of the importance below.

  • Power up makes me grow fast by increasing my voting weight

  • It allows me gives more influence to support other post in the community by voting and commenting on quality posts.

  • Power-up helps me to earn more on curation rewards and on APR interest rates.

  • By powering up I can get more support and trust from the platform and earn more Steempower as delegation rewards.

  • Power up helps keep the price of Steem Coin high and sustains the ecosystem.

Thank for reading my post, I hope you have learnt from it and will also be **POWERING UP** your liquid steem to make steemit great. I invite @vudeme123, @moyeon and @lhorgic to join this contest.

Steem on

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...
 10 months ago 

Greetings, you have been supported by @hindwhale account for your post. To know more about our community, you can visit our introduction post here. To contact us directly, please visit our discord channel.


Moderator/Curator : @jyoti-thelight


Hind Whale Comment GIF.gif

Please visit others post and give your feedback

Subscribe & Join Our Community
Telegram ----- Discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61248.96
ETH 2375.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55