"[CONTEST] My feelings about server down of Steemit|| by @yourloveguru".

in Hindwhale Community10 months ago (edited)
Hello Hindwhale Community

20230903_191349_0000.png

Canva


Greetings from my side! This is @yourloveguru from India and I am really thank to @pea07 Who is my mentor and very experienced Steemit member, because she had launched such a meaningful contest.

In this contest, we need to write about my feelings about server down of Steemit. So let's start to write :

25% to #burnsteem25


What initial steps did you take when unable to access on Steemit

Steemit is part of life, I can not imaging my day routine without my steemit because it is not only resource of my part time income but actually I am addicted towards steemit to write on various topics, make connections with millions people via Steemit.

When I tried to access Steemit and It was just loading and suddenly it was showing error. So in starting, I did not do anything because I thought it was server problem so I thought it will resolve automatically with in few minutes, but later on when I tried after few hours, I became restless


error-101408_640.jpg
Pixabay


Because Steemit is big sites with millions members, server down time can be for few minutes, but it was too long now so I tried to contact to few people on discord to know actual reason but unfortunately no one had fixed & clear answer.


Tell us how you felt after 5 hours of not being able to access on Steemit

I was very upset because after one month of leave, I was about to start my work on Steemit and on my come back day, I was not able to access Steemit so it was really painful.


error-101407_640.jpg

Pixabay


I was praying to God that Steemit will be back as soon as possible. I did not even eat my lunch because I became worried to take about Steemit's issue.


Tell us how you felt after 24 hours of not being able to access on Steemit

OMG, It was so tough time. Steemit was not coming back and time was passing and it was increasing my fear.

One my steemit friend had played prank with me and he sent me message on my WhatsApp that Steemit ran away and it will not come back. I became silent for a minute and felt that I am about to faint and then he told me that he was joking.


hacker-1944688_640.jpg

Pixabay

Some one told me that Hackers hacked Steemit platform and may be it will take 3 months to recover and migh be possible, few accounts will loose their steem, it was heart break.


binary-2170630_640.jpg
Pixabay


Unfortunately no one had right clear answer and people were spreading wrong humor against Steemit.


What do you think is the possible cause of the server down ?

Well, Steemit is big website and millions users work on this platform and millions post, images , videos gets upload on its server so it can be reason of server down.

Another reason can be Steemit team was maintaining something, or add some more features so that's why We could not access front end of Steemit.

Third reason can be any hacker tried to hack Steemit or DDOs attack had done on its server so it went down.


hacked-2127635_640.png
Pixabay


We would love to know about your feelings after access on your profile again.

Oh I became so happy and felt that I got another life. Seriously when I got access of my profile and all things were remain same as it was before so I became so relaxed and took long breathe.

I shared my happiness with my steemit friends and ask them to check their access too.

We were very happy and I just say I love you Steemit.


I would like to invite my few friends for this contest

@jyoti-thelight, @harferri,@okere-blessing, @sduttaskitchen ,@pea07 , @f2i5 , @m-fdo , @graceleon .


Thank you

a8eddef0-95e7-413d-b3d2-fb0d257da5fe.gif
Giphy


Sort:  
 10 months ago 

There will always be hiccups and mistakes throughout the entire network, and there may be a number of causes. We shouldn't use our imagination to spread panic among the populace; it may be that our network server is down because they are updating it or there is a problem somewhere.

 10 months ago 

Absolutely correct, ma'am we should not spread humor against Steemit. It is most trust worth network and We are blessed that we are members of this Steemit platform. Some times big website goes for maintaining work and I thought steemit went for same reason.

Frustrating but yet we endured. We rhansiGid for bringing it back..... I can't afford to miss the platform again not even for an hour. Good luck with the contest. I also participated https://steemit.com/hive-179660/@emmy01/my-feelings-about-server-down-of-steemit-or-or-by-emmy01

 10 months ago 

I was also worried if steemit crash, it's more annoying when people spread rumors that's not certain and no clear clarification which will really one frustrating thinking steemit was hack. Thank God it's back with full operation that one can build confidence in..
I so love your content organization

 10 months ago 

Yes, it was really frustrating moments, but thanks to God that our steemit is back now. I wish steemit should add more protection layer in their system and during joining, we use our phone number so everytime when we do power down, transfer any action we do so we should receive OTP in our mobile number which will be more secure... Any ways thanks that you love my content.

Welcome back. I must tell you steemit is like my family house now. I live here when I noticed the network issues I was so bored. ThankGod everything fixed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60723.46
ETH 3353.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51