"My Feelings About Server Down Of Steemit|| by @emmy01"

in Hindwhale Community10 months ago (edited)

Greetings everyone on @hindwhalecommunity. Here is another contest week with the theme "my feelings about server down of Steemit" by @pea07 from steem Bangladesh. This incident would have possibly caused some kind of fear or doubt within some users of this platform (Steemit) including me. My article today will be based on what I felt when the Steemit server was down and in reference to the contest questions.

What initial step did you take when unable to access on Steemit?

Screenshot_20230905-121944.png
Screenshot of server down from my phone

It was on the 30th of August which Wednesday last week, as usual I woke up to log in to my profile to checkout for comments, mentions and possibly surprise upvotes from top curators in the community. Unfortunately the page was refusing to load. At first, I was thinking it was a kind of network glitches around my vicinity not until I began to receive same reports/complains from my fellow steemians such as @jozzie90 and @deetalka6. Few hours later decided to check up on it again, it was still the same. I tried using other browser like the bave browser and others, yet it wasn't working. I was beginning to think of different things like; has this platform crashed or what? Many thoughts were running through my mind.

So I decided to ask a friend of mine with the username @bossj23 who actually introduced me to the platform about what's going on? He told me not panic that the issue will be resolved, maybe the teams were working on some kind of upgrade on the server. He also said it happened when the steem pro app was to be launched which was obviously more intense than this.

Tell us how you felt after five hours of not being able to access on Steemit

Screenshot_20230905-142029.jpg
Pixabay

Truth be told, I was feeling furious deep down in me. My friends were mocking me, saying it has crashed!, that it was just like other ponzi scheme. I just decided to take a rest and kept on checking on it almost every hours.

Tell us how you felt after 24 hours of not been able to access on Steemit

Honestly, I was still having the same feeling I had after not being able to access on Steemit after 5hours. I kept my cool since my friend told me the issue will be resolved since it isn't the first time. While still being unable to access the server, I decided to use the alternative option (steem pro app) to check on my profile, posts and notifications. The app was good but it wasn't 100% good enough.. Its response to operation was dull.

what do you think is the possible cause of the server down?

Screenshot_20230905-141956.jpg
Pixabay

Whenever the server of a webpage is down, the possible cause might be one of the following listed below. These were what I thought were the possible cause of the server down of Steemit

  1. The server's webpage might be undergoing maintenance by the technical team
  2. It may be undergoing an upgrade in features

Feelings when you were able to access Steemit again

I was truly overwhelmed when I was able to get access to the server. I immediately logged in and started to post my contents with joy and other activities. My doubt was obviously cleared, my friends could no longer make mockery of me again instead they're asking me to introduce them to this great platform. To make here, you need patience, consistency and perseverance. I appreciate Nedd Scott and Dan Larimer for this great platform.

The only place success comes before work is in the dictionary - Vince Lombardi.

Work is the key to success, and hardwork can help you achieve anything.

Thank you for your time in reading my article today.

I invite @samuelnkenta, @deetalka6 and @bettymikki to participate

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.


Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For Septembert 2023 Curated by - @nahela

Note:

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

This post was shared on Twitter. CLICK HERE to view

Los sentimientos de frustración no se hicieron esperar, no fuimos los únicos así que tranquilo hermano 👍 solo esperemos que no vuelva a pasar, y que cuando halla algún inconveniente sea de rápida solución.

Éxitos en el concurso saludos desde Venezuela 🇻🇪💪🤝

@ochoabruces thanks for your reply...

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Hola amiga, hay que tener paciencia cuando esas cosas pasan y tener otras alternativas.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64752.70
ETH 3455.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50