Steemit Engagement Challenge S6/W5 - What were some of your childhood dreams, and how did they come true?steemCreated with Sketch.

Edited with photocollage

Greetings dear remains, I'm here once again to take part in the steemit engagement contest organized by this noble community but before I proceed I want to invite my friends to come and also participate in this contest @jasminemarry @mariami and @mjerry

hPb2XtKwBGiwRzkrzveR1sSPznD4Wv2miQhHXdT4AQFLAHVju1TpGRgMUAWx4TjMQNSymS6oPMwcqYXTTvkcAhH3J8QiN9ecZyKMhTmYd1VoxUFcFZRyHfLeimcQNi...x16yPRPtxjytHVgnK3PQQmEh8z2KpF5pzNQikkRxkU6fsR5uUQtkN8CEsR2fsvdZ74yn5VYkLmjo8BE5LjdJU18RXAUukmHc7xmbaMjUnBb3UHgfXE1heFsNMU.png

My Childhood wishes and dream

hPb2XtKwBGiwRzkrzveR1sSPznD4Wv2miQhHXdT4AQFLAHVju1TpGRgMUAWx4TjMQNSymS6oPMwcqYXTTvkcAhH3J8QiN9ecZyKMhTmYd1VoxUFcFZRyHfLeimcQNi...x16yPRPtxjytHVgnK3PQQmEh8z2KpF5pzNQikkRxkU6fsR5uUQtkN8CEsR2fsvdZ74yn5VYkLmjo8BE5LjdJU18RXAUukmHc7xmbaMjUnBb3UHgfXE1heFsNMU.png

While growing up as a child I had so numerous dreams which I always wish for myself, I always have this passion for becoming a medical doctor just to save the lives of people who are sick. I developed this passion anything I visit my mum at her working place I always wish I can also be a medical doctor in the future.

Also, I had this dream of becoming a good and professional chef. I love cooking different types of meals and it makes me fulfilled whenever I cook a nice meal for my people. This dream started when I was a child when my dad takes us to an eatery to buy some snacks, chocolate, and many more. Whenever I see how the food is being arranged I will be like ooh God I will love to be a chef one day so that I will also have my eatery.

hPb2XtKwBGiwRzkrzveR1sSPznD4Wv2miQhHXdT4AQFLAHVju1TpGRgMUAWx4TjMQNSymS6oPMwcqYXTTvkcAhH3J8QiN9ecZyKMhTmYd1VoxUFcFZRyHfLeimcQNi...x16yPRPtxjytHVgnK3PQQmEh8z2KpF5pzNQikkRxkU6fsR5uUQtkN8CEsR2fsvdZ74yn5VYkLmjo8BE5LjdJU18RXAUukmHc7xmbaMjUnBb3UHgfXE1heFsNMU.png

Is it fulfilled or not fulfilled?

hPb2XtKwBGiwRzkrzveR1sSPznD4Wv2miQhHXdT4AQFLAHVju1TpGRgMUAWx4TjMQNSymS6oPMwcqYXTTvkcAhH3J8QiN9ecZyKMhTmYd1VoxUFcFZRyHfLeimcQNi...x16yPRPtxjytHVgnK3PQQmEh8z2KpF5pzNQikkRxkU6fsR5uUQtkN8CEsR2fsvdZ74yn5VYkLmjo8BE5LjdJU18RXAUukmHc7xmbaMjUnBb3UHgfXE1heFsNMU.png

ooh no, my wish of becoming a medical doctor was not fulfilled, I was so worried about the whole situation but sometimes life doesn't always allow us to get what we want at a spot. Back then my family was facing a series of challenges and that affected me a lot but all glory to God I was able to fulfilled this dream of becoming a chef.

I started my chef training in my mum's kitchen, she is also a good cook her meal always tastes so sweet and yummy so most often than known I usually follow her to the kitchen just to learn how to cook some meal.

After secondary school, I was now having a phone of my own so I go online to view all these professional chefs on how they prepared their meals then I will practically learn it from my end.

hPb2XtKwBGiwRzkrzveR1sSPznD4Wv2miQhHXdT4AQFLAHVju1TpGRgMUAWx4TjMQNSymS6oPMwcqYXTTvkcAhH3J8QiN9ecZyKMhTmYd1VoxUFcFZRyHfLeimcQNi...x16yPRPtxjytHVgnK3PQQmEh8z2KpF5pzNQikkRxkU6fsR5uUQtkN8CEsR2fsvdZ74yn5VYkLmjo8BE5LjdJU18RXAUukmHc7xmbaMjUnBb3UHgfXE1heFsNMU.png

If so, please tell us in detail how you have accomplished them.

hPb2XtKwBGiwRzkrzveR1sSPznD4Wv2miQhHXdT4AQFLAHVju1TpGRgMUAWx4TjMQNSymS6oPMwcqYXTTvkcAhH3J8QiN9ecZyKMhTmYd1VoxUFcFZRyHfLeimcQNi...x16yPRPtxjytHVgnK3PQQmEh8z2KpF5pzNQikkRxkU6fsR5uUQtkN8CEsR2fsvdZ74yn5VYkLmjo8BE5LjdJU18RXAUukmHc7xmbaMjUnBb3UHgfXE1heFsNMU.png

To accomplish my dream of becoming a chef, I started learning from my mum's kitchen after which I went to one of the best catering schools in my state, where I learned how to bake different types of cakes, snacks, and food. I did the training for 3 months. when I was satisfied I started baking for people and I get paid, but at that time I was still in school so I did not get the opportunity to open my shop so after my university, I went for service at Kwara state Ilorin.

There I was opportune to come in contact with chef Daniel who came to our camp for the skill acquisition program. He told us about their culinary school so immediately I left the camp, i enrolled myself in the culinary school where I learned how to prepare different types of meals, chops, snacks, and more. The meal was not just Nigerian dishes but some continental dishes as well. I did my training for three months and I was satisfied as a chef.

hPb2XtKwBGiwRzkrzveR1sSPznD4Wv2miQhHXdT4AQFLAHVju1TpGRgMUAWx4TjMQNSymS6oPMwcqYXTTvkcAhH3J8QiN9ecZyKMhTmYd1VoxUFcFZRyHfLeimcQNi...x16yPRPtxjytHVgnK3PQQmEh8z2KpF5pzNQikkRxkU6fsR5uUQtkN8CEsR2fsvdZ74yn5VYkLmjo8BE5LjdJU18RXAUukmHc7xmbaMjUnBb3UHgfXE1heFsNMU.png

Conclusion

hPb2XtKwBGiwRzkrzveR1sSPznD4Wv2miQhHXdT4AQFLAHVju1TpGRgMUAWx4TjMQNSymS6oPMwcqYXTTvkcAhH3J8QiN9ecZyKMhTmYd1VoxUFcFZRyHfLeimcQNi...x16yPRPtxjytHVgnK3PQQmEh8z2KpF5pzNQikkRxkU6fsR5uUQtkN8CEsR2fsvdZ74yn5VYkLmjo8BE5LjdJU18RXAUukmHc7xmbaMjUnBb3UHgfXE1heFsNMU.png

Every child has a dream of becoming something in life but not all dreams that come to pass, out of the dreams i had for myself I was able to accomplish one and I'm so grateful to God for making it possible for me to become a chef, I never thought I will be able to do it because the fee was something I can't handle but all the same God has his ways of doing things.

Thank you...
Sort:  

I also dream of becoming a doctor. And that dream did not come true. Until finally my writing skills were channeled after getting to know Steemit. Good luck for the contest dear. I have also participated in this contest.
🥰🥰🥰

CategoryRemarkScore
#Club1001/1
Verified User1/1
#steemexlusive1/1
Plagiarism Free1/1
Bot Free1/1
Voting CSI > 51/1
Markdown Style1/1
Image Usage1/1
Quality Content1.75/2
Total9.75/10
Feedback / Note
  • Nothing more to tell, great content once again. Thank for publishing Quality Content in our Hind Whale Community and we also respect 🙏 your hard work, and we want to thank you for the participation, 👍🏻 Best of Luck.
 last year 

Greetings, you have been supported by @hindwhale account for your post. To know more about our community, you can visit our introduction post here. To contact us directly, please visit our discord channel.


Moderator/Curator : @jyoti-thelight

Support Our Witness

@hindwhale

Hind Whale Comment GIF.gif

Subscribe & Join Our Community
Telegram ----- Discord

 last year 

Dreaming of becoming a professional Chef must be the fact that your parents usually take you on an outing. Also while growing up, I had a dream of becoming a doctor which now I am advancing towards business despite the fact that I am a medical student. Our life can change at any moment. You have a brighter future. Best of luck to you.

Bueno mi linda niña, no se pudo el primero, pero el segundo también es súper y por lo visto lo desarrollas excelente. Me encanto leerte, exito en tu linda entrada!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71443.06
ETH 3660.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73