"HWC contest #82: Food Diary Game - WEEK -20 by @vickyson 20\9\2024 ".

in Hindwhale Community29 days ago

Hello, the beautiful and delightful people of the STEEMIT community; I am glad to be here with you again. It's always a pleasure for me to be in your midst.

Today I would love to share with you so few steps on how to make a banga and egusi soup together, we have so many methods in cooking our food and each of them has its unique taste this particular one is my first experience but it's lovely and sweet a lot of people who have eaten from this mixed have testify on how delicious it tastes

InCollage_20240921_202031881.jpg

All the ingredients I purchased from my backyard because this season I planted all that I need for soup and other needs at home farming is very rich and is very important because it saves you some stress and energy when you need them if you are opportune plants and vegetables in your backyard it will help you

  • Egusi
  • Banga
  • crayfish
  • Maggie
  • ogu leaf
  • cow meat

Egusi is very important in supplying vitamins and a very good in the development of our growth it helps in maintaining our skin when it comes to cooking egusi is very fast let's get down to the real business step by steps

InCollage_20240921_202512787.jpg

  • step one
    I ground the egusi seed and also I put the banga on fire and allowed it to boil until it became soft then I pounded it, and I removed the chef using Siver

IMG_20240920_170319_609.jpg

  • step two
    I put the Banga water on the fire to boil then I added three cubes of Maggie into the Banga water while I was waiting I pounded the ingredient that is the crayfish pepper and onions

IMG_20240920_171235_158.jpg

  • step three
    I put a little of the Banga water which has boiled into the egusi flour then I use a spoon to mix it properly before adding it to the Banga water on fire

IMG_20240920_172347_407.jpg

  • step four I allowed the egusi to boil properly inside the Banga water then I added pepper and onions which I pound in cooking this soup you don't need red oil again because Banga seed has oil on its oil is being processed out of Banga seed

IMG_20240920_172347_407.jpg

  • step five I put the meat because already I boiled it and kept it aside after adding the meat I put two cubes of Maggie depending on the quantity of the soup you are cooking mine is small which is why I use little Maggie

I cover it for 1 minute because the egusi and the Banga water have already cooked themselves and are just waiting for me to start eating but then I add the final look of the soup which is the green leaf I always love my soup in a green leaf moreover green plants has their way in our body they are nutrition and vitamin that keep our body healthy and blood supply to all our veins after washing it I caught it and then

IMG_20240920_172829_364.jpg

I Put the leaf in the soup. After mixing it, I cover it for some seconds, then I drop the soul. This soup can be consumed with all the swallows that you can think of fufu, garri, pounded yam, and midi.

IMG_20240920_173200_006.jpg

I am grateful for your time, and I hope you have captured the steps properly. That's me. You arrive at the same destination as mine. I loved this delicious meal that I prepared, and remember they say that good food is the way to your husband's heart.

Thank you for stopping by, I would love to invite

@ruthjoe
@goodybest
@josepha

To join the beautiful contest, see you next time. I love you all.

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 69253.24
ETH 2750.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74