The food I love to eat by @tetsu26

Introduction

Good morning dear friends in steemit, how was your night and have you eaten this morning? Today I will be telling you guys all about my favourite food through this contest by @shravana.

Share the taste of the food.

My favorite food is rice and beans, most especially this type of rice. My friends and I normally call it brown rice because the color of the rice is almost brown 😁.

This rice tastes good alot and I always enjoy eating it, I just ate it two days ago, even after that two days ago, I ate it on the second day of this month. I love this rice so much because the taste is very delicious and the food is also sumptuous and nutritious.

IMG_20230417_211956_181.jpg

Is your favourite food can be easily prepared in home or difficult to prepare?

My favorite food is easily prepared, it doesn't take up to an hour for it to be ready for consumption. It contains lots of ingredients like;

  • Water
  • Rice
  • Pepper
  • Onions
  • Tomatoes (optional)
  • Beans and so many others.

My elder sister normally prepares this meal for I and my family. She's really a good cook.

Do you like it while eating first time?

The first time I ate this meal I didn't really like it, I also didn't dislike it, I didn't have much interest in the food, I just ate and ate and ate without showing concern because the food never moved me in the beginning.

The day I began to enjoy this meal was when I was very hungry and my sister finally prepared this rice, I haven't eaten for more than 10 hours that day so I rushed the food and discovered how delicious it was, I felt it both in my tongue and stomach.

IMG_20230417_211959_812.jpg

How much the food cost while buying outside? (share the equivalent steem price also)

This food in one plate costs the total amount of 300 naira which is equivalent to 1.87 steem.
I don't eat outside but from the food I see my friends eating outside, I managed to know the price of this food.

Share some interesting things about your favourite food.

My favorite food is very popular, people eats rice and beans alot and they love this meal, although beans on it's own separate part takes too much time to be ready. Rice doesn't waste time like beans that's why in this particular type of food, the rice and beans are missed together.

Conclusion

Thanks for going through my post, am sure the favorite food of most of you is also rice and beans.

I invite @saintprisca, @jyoti-thelight, @lirvic and @chichieze to participate in this contest.

Sort:  

Thanks so much for the invite, my entry is loading

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.

Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines for APRIL 2023

Curated by - @goodybest

Loading...
 last year 

Greetings, you have been supported by @hindwhale account for your post. To know more about our community, you can visit our introduction post here. To contact us directly, please visit our discord channel.


Moderator/Curator : @shravana


Hind Whale Comment GIF.gif

Subscribe & Join Our Community
Telegram ----- Discord

 last year 

Wow you had explained the procedure for doing the brown rice very well. It think that it will have a high protein sources due to including the beans. It is a good thing which have high protein. Thanks for sharing this valuable post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67241.02
ETH 3727.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77