You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Engagement Challenge S6/W1 - List Your Childhood Outdoor Games, Which are Not Famous Globally by @jyoti-thelight

in Hindwhale Community2 years ago (edited)

Hi jyoti-thelight, I share with you the idea that those distant times of technology, were much healthier, I was born in 74, my childhood was spent in what I call a golden age, we did not depend on the Internet to do homework, nor did we spend precious hours of our time glued to some screen, because even the cartoons we could watch on TV were scheduled for only two hours in the morning and two in the afternoon, so if I studied in the morning shift, I had to have lunch and do my homework early, and then I had to choose whether to watch the cartoons or go out to play with my friends, of course I preferred to have fun outside playing.

We were more active children, we did a lot of physical activity in between our games, we were also more dexterous and our nervous system was less stimulated. The games of those times contributed to our well being.

It was a pleasure to read you, I hope you have a beautiful day and much success.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Yes everything you say is true technology has changed our children and it makes me sad that today's children don't have the same pleasure we used to have.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60883.28
ETH 2401.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63