Steemit Engagement Challenge / S19/W2 - "Life without electricity"

in Hindwhale Community21 hours ago (edited)

Hello Steemit family,

SEC-S19 / W2 | "Life Without Electricity" held at @hindwhale in Hindwhale Community.

Hindwhale Community "Steemit Engagement Challenge Season19 Week2 - "SEC-S19 / W2 | "Life Without Electricity" has welcomed us all to its second week, and I have got the good opportunity to showcase my participation in this competition.

This title compelled me to go to a particular period of my past. If you watch movies, you will know that in a movie, the film takes you to a flashback to show some of its past parts. Similarly, today I will also go to my flashback and take you along with me in my journey.

How would your daily life and work life be without electricity from now onwards?

I can not say that what would my daily life and work life without electricity now onwards.

But, Hearing this, I remember the decade of 1980, we have shifted from a big city to a new city with my father. And here we have not got the facility of government housing. So we have to live in a rented house in a newly settled colony.

But my father could not maintain a good friendship with the house owner for long, so my father was forced to buy a plot nearby and built our own house on it. , but there is no electricity supply at this place. But still we have been living our life without electricity for about 6-7 months. But to tell you the truth, that life was also a very good life.

There is a stagnation in our life. Our days have become short. Nights have become long. We have to complete all our work during the day. We do not have any means of entertainment. As soon as it gets dark in the evening, lanterns or kerosene lamps are lit and hung at various places in the house.

And in their insufficient light, all of us brothers and sisters have to study, cook food, when it gets hot at night, we all sleep on the roof of our house by spreading a mat, at night we get very wonderful and fresh air. But at the same time mosquitoes also bite. There are troubles in such a life but at the same time there is a lot of fun.

Therefore, if we have to imagine living life without electricity even now, then perhaps life will be lived like it was lived then.

What kind of equipment would be required to live a hassle-free life?

If we talk about today's modern age, then this electronic and internet communication system has brought about a radical change in the life of us humans, now we cannot even imagine our life without many electronic devices, communication media, internet systems in these revolutionary changes. Science has made our life very comfortable and accustomed to them by making its special contribution in technology, communication, transport.

I think now we cannot even imagine our life without these comforts, such as TV, AC, fans, refrigerators, coolers, cars, heaters, ovens, mobiles, water purifiers, laptops, tablets, and many more electronic gadgets, or trains, airplanes.

We have become habituated to using them everywhere. Now without them, life becomes a disabled state.

Would you be able to cope with life without electricity?

I will not be able to do it at all, as I have already explained above, now we are dependent on all such modern gadgets and electronic devices which are impossible to run without electricity, so now when we are neck deep in the use of these facilities, it is impossible to imagine any life without electricity.

Now our life is not possible without electricity also because we have considered it as our primary need. I have seen that in cities, people start behaving like madmen only when there is a power cut for some time, whereas now as an alternative to electricity, there are many such devices like inverter, generator batteries, etc. which keep our electricity system uninterrupted.

But in the end, being optimistic and becoming a philosopher I say that "no one can predict what is destined to happen" "Whatever is God's will will happen" nothing can happen whether we want it or not. Perhaps we will have to live our life in every situation.

I also want to invite here :
@patjewell, @paholags, @drhira @josepha and @senehasa
Thanks for reading my post .

With regards
@sur-riti❤️

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Life without electricity

Well, I can comment with one word on this topic... DARK
We will never be able to go back to a life without electricity. That's for sure.

Best wishes and thank you for the invitation!

 14 hours ago 

Hello Madam. I will learn from you to give short answers, small arrows hurt seriously. Thank you.

Sometime one word can say it all but often the reader wants to read more. (•ิ‿•ิ)
Trust your gut!

Banyak hal yang berhenti dalam kehidupan ketika tenaga listrik di hentikan. Oleh karena itu aku berani mengatakan listrik salah satu bagian penting dalam kehidupan. Sejak listrik di temukan kehidupan manusia di dunia menjadi lebih mudah.

 14 hours ago 

Betul sangat kawan, sejak elektrik ditemui, kehidupan manusia semakin mudah di dunia. Dan kini kehidupan tidak dapat dibayangkan tanpanya.

 18 hours ago 

Thank you for the invitation. My hometown didn't get electricity until I was 14 years old. Until then, our parents and sisters are doing their daily tasks without electricity. They used petromax lamps and kerosene oil lamps in the night to avoid from the dark. To watch television, my father brought a truck battery, which we used to view color television. I remember my mother ironing our clothing using a coconut cell iron. Instead of using the washing machine, my mother washes by hand. Instead of blender she grinds with a grinding stone and punches with a mortar and pestle. As my residence was in a rural region, we adapted to living without electricity.

 15 hours ago 

Hello friend,
Today you have given a very wonderful comment in reply to my post, if I had got it earlier then I would have included these things in my post which I had forgotten. Actually this is what happens without electricity. Thank you for giving me so much time.

 14 hours ago 

Thanks for your response.

Hi dear
How are you? Hope you are fine by the grace of Allah Almighty and I'm fine too Alhamdulillah. The use of electricity has made our life easier. We use different home appliances such as vacuum cleaners to clean our house and ovens to hit our foods. We cannot imagine to live without electricity but in case if this is it available we would use different traditional methods such as candles and oil lamps to lighten our homes. To communicate and to send our messages to our loved ones we can write letters. Best of luck for contest wishing you success.
Regards
@jannat12

 13 hours ago 

Hello,

There is no doubt that now we do all the essential work of life with machines, and for this electricity is required. Without electricity we will go to the bullock cart situation.

Thank you.

Welcome 😊

Loading...

Hi! Hope you are doing great. I read your post and i came to know that life without electricity harks back to a simpler time, reliant on natural light and manual labor. It fosters a deeper connection with nature, but also presents significant challenges in comfort and convenience. Modern tasks become monumental, highlighting our dependency on this crucial energy source.

 25 minutes ago 

Thanks friend for your visit to my post and nice comments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64854.61
ETH 3478.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52