You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Engagement Challenge / S19/W2 - "Life without electricity"

in Hindwhale Communitylast month

Thank you for the invitation. My hometown didn't get electricity until I was 14 years old. Until then, our parents and sisters are doing their daily tasks without electricity. They used petromax lamps and kerosene oil lamps in the night to avoid from the dark. To watch television, my father brought a truck battery, which we used to view color television. I remember my mother ironing our clothing using a coconut cell iron. Instead of using the washing machine, my mother washes by hand. Instead of blender she grinds with a grinding stone and punches with a mortar and pestle. As my residence was in a rural region, we adapted to living without electricity.

Sort:  
 last month 

Hello friend,
Today you have given a very wonderful comment in reply to my post, if I had got it earlier then I would have included these things in my post which I had forgotten. Actually this is what happens without electricity. Thank you for giving me so much time.

 last month 

Thanks for your response.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59500.17
ETH 2654.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41