Steemit Engagement Challenge S11/W4 - How is democracy functioning in your country?"

in Hindwhale Community11 months ago (edited)

Assalamu-o- alaikum

Welcome everyone to steemit Engagement Challenge Season 11 Week 4.The Hindwhale community presented us with a wonderful challenge.The challenge topic: How is democracy functioning in your country?? .I am very happy to join this wonderful contest.

20230818_103838_0000.png
Made with canva


How is democracy functioning in your country?

protection-450595_1280.jpg

Src

Democracy has a very good effect on the people of a country. How democratic a country is plays a very important role in how the country's government is run and how the government is running the country. But the democracy of my country is not very good.

Since the Awami League government Sheikh Hasina seized power in 2008, autocratic rule has started in the country. A caretaker government has not been given for the last three years and opposition leaders and BNP activists are yet to participate in the elections.. To say that our country's democracy has now become a monarchy. Not even a touch of democracy can be seen in our country's politics.

Is your country free from any domination ruled?

vote-4746510_1280.png

Src

Certainly my country is free from domination. Only one thing I would like to mention here is the predominance of opposition leaders not being able to participate in elections.. Since no monarchy has been established in the country now, democracy is not given much priority here. People in power are dominating the opposition party leaders from elections only to achieve their interests. That is, they are constantly being expelled from the election party.

On the other hand, every people in my country is dominated by their civil rights. A voter cannot select and vote for the person of his choice and fulfill his civic needs. But I can say that not allowing the opposition in my country to participate in the elections and occupying it by force shows dominance.

Is your country self-sufficient in food production?

containers-5973791_1280.jpg

Src

Golden Bangladesh. But food in my country too. Every day people of our country have to face food shortage and have to collect food from foreign countries.

Especially some time ago, we had to import large quantities of vegetables and rice flour, flour, sugar, semolina and all other products from abroad.. As you are already aware, quite some time ago a large quantity of food was imported into our country by ship from Indonesia.. So my country is not self sufficient in food.

How is youth employment in your country?

village-4576454_1280.jpg

Src

Youth employment is a very bad situation in our country. There are 95 percent students in the country who have cleared various exams. Moreover there are 85% of students who are high school and eighty percent of students who do MA honors have no job and are living unemployed life.

There are some youths who out of necessity are currently spending their precious life time on garments for just $80 a month. However, there are some young people who are interested in freelancing, but due to lack of money, they are not able to join these activities.

In a word, the employment position of the youth of my country is not at all.

What you want your country to be like?

people-2575608_1280.jpg

Src

I am a patriotic man. I love and respect my country very much. Because in 1971 I got my independent motherland Bengal in exchange of an ocean of blood.

But I need to work a little more for the development of my country. I want the people of my country to have their right to vote. Let every man fulfill his basic needs and let every man's standard of living be improved.

I always help the needy people. But I want to say one thing that I never want to put myself in the current situation of my country or in such a position. Because in my country many dictators are still ruling us. People who always speak the truth are punished and those who do wrong are given high status in the society. Well-spoken people spend their whole lives in jail and are eventually killed by poison.

Although I love my country more then say I don't want to be like my country. Because my country is still controlled by a dictator. Although it is a democracy product country but monarchy prevails in this country so I want to bring democracy back to my country and then be like my country.

I want to invite @malikusman1 @steemitdoctor @farhan-nabel for participate in this awesome contest.

ᏒᎬᎶᎪᏒᎠs

Achievement 1

20221105_225033.jpg

Sort:  
Loading...

Wow, tulisan yang sangat rapi dan saya suka membaca. Semoga sukses dalam kontes ini sobat

hola amigo
es terrible un gobierno no tenga respeto hacia sus personas, todos deberían de tener derecho a un voto, sin duda espero que la situación mejor en tu país, los jóvenes merecen muchas oportunidades, todos la merecen.

 11 months ago 

But the citizens of my country do not get their right to vote. And every youth is still sitting unemployed and has no opportunity for employment. Thank you very much for commenting.

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts, and good comments anywhere with any tags.
Curated by : @sduttaskitchen

Screenshot_20221130-164846_Canva.jpg

 11 months ago 

Thanks team 1 and @sduttaskitchen madam for vistite.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58799.78
ETH 3205.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29