STEEMIT ENGAGEMENT CHALLENGE S6W5 - WHAT WHERE SOME OF YOUR CHILDHOOD DREAMS AND HOW DID THEY COME TRUE

Hello to everyone in this great community today, I welcome you all to yet another week of the steemit engagement contest that has been brought forward by the steemit team in other to increase the mode of interaction between users.

Today, I will be participating in the engagement contest topic that has been set aside by this community team which has been titled what were some of your childhood dreams and how did they come true.

So I urge us all to relax and take a chill pill as I drop my entry.



Everyone has a dream and we all know that these dreams are as a result of what we want to become in the future. Although when I was a child I had many dreams and back then, I had this believe that one can literally achieve them all. I never knew the outside world was quite different from what I expected.

But there are some childhood dreams that actually came to reality for me, and some of these dreams are outlined below.

TO BE A LITERATE

This is my first dream which I had years back. I was born in a family which my parents never attended school. The highest school they attended was the primary and that was how they stopped. This was because their parents never had money to enroll them in school, life back then was something else and as such, people do more of farming than schooling.

IMG_20200227_160417_8.jpgIMG_20200228_123055_7.jpg

I couldn't stand that and as such,I decided to stand out. My parents did their best to train me in school but to a certain level they stopped, they couldn't continue to pay my college tuition fee. After writing my high-school final year examination, problems started happening and so they couldn't see me through college.

But I was determined to succeed in education, so that was how I got a job where I worked as a sales representative just to get some money to achieve my dreams. I worked for 7 years before I could gather the money I needed for my schooling.

And finally, I went back to college and I finished successfully. Currently, I am in the university and as I speak to you today, I am almost done with my school. This is a dream I had since when I was a child and today, I have achieved that dream.

TO HAVE A BUSINESS OF MY OWN

This is also a dream I had when I was a child. My parents have struggled a lot just to carter for the family, they often come back home very late and tire. The reason for this is so that they can afford basic necessity for the family and as such, they get told of what to do, when to resume work, and when to go home.

So they have no saying of their own because they need the money so badly. I always have pity on my parents and I wished if they had a business of their own, they would not be working for someone just to get money.

So I had a dream to run and have my own business so that I can assist my parent and myself. It all started happening when I was working as a sales representative for my boss. I began to study the business and know how it operates.

Finally, I got the idea about the business and then It was remaining the funds to start up the business. So 8 began to save some money for the business and luckily, I go some amount which helped me to start the business in a small-scale.

20220705_105837.jpg20220324_144124.jpg

And finally, my boss saw the zeal of a businessman in me and he decided to help me out. So he gave me some goods too in other to start up my own business and today as we speak, I now run my own business and I am a literate.

I equally have other dreams when I was a child. Dreams like having a legitimate wedding, to be a good father and to be successful too and I am sure working towards achieving them by the grace of God. So for now, the above are *some of my dreams that has come true in my life&.



CONCLUSION

It is great to have dreams but it is greater to set a plan in achieving them. I am glad that I am still working towards perfection. It is a thing to have a dream and it is another thing to achieve them. So we all should set our minds not only to have dreams but also t9 formulate a strategy in achieving them.

I want to say a big thank you to the respective team heads who has come up with such a wonderful contest today for it was worth it.

Thank you all for your time today, I will be seeing you all next time. I want to use this medium to invite few users to also participate in this competition and they are, @badmus-official, @jenny281, and @skilocy.

Sort:  
 last year 
CategoryRemarkScore
#Club750.75/1
Verified User1/1
#steemexlusive1/1
Plagiarism Free1/1
Bot Free1/1
Voting CSI > 51/1
Markdown Style1/1
Image Usage1/1
Quality Content1.75/2
Total9.5/10
Feedback / Note
  • Hi @solexybaba, welcome again to our community. There can be no bigger and better dream than the dream of educating oneself in higher education right from childhood. Not everyone has the thirst for knowledge that you have so intensely. You have faced many adversities and reached your current position through a lot of hard work. Which certainly deserves praise. Best wishes to you. thank you

  • Thank for publishing "Quality Content" in our "Hind Whale Community" and we also respect 🙏 your hard work, and we want to thank you for the participation, 👍🏻 Best of Luck.


Congratulations, your comment has been successfully curated by @adeljose at 10%.

 last year 

Greetings, you have been supported by @hindwhale account for your post. To know more about our community, you can visit our introduction post here. To contact us directly, please visit our discord channel.


Moderator : @pea07

Support Our Witness

@hindwhale

Hind Whale Comment GIF.gif

Subscribe & Join Our Community
Telegram ----- Discord

 last year 

My dear friend, you are extremely fortunate to achieve your goals and are much stronger than I am to do so. But in my case, everything was totally different. I lacked the strength to handle every failure. Best luck for the contest.

Brother your story let me to cry. You are too strong and your passion for studies is amazing. We who have all facilities cant pay full attention to our studies and you with no family support did what others cant.

I hope your future dreams come true and your future will be bright. Goodluck in this contest.

Congratulations you have done great effort and no doubt your family supported you alot you prove your dreams through determination and hard work.
Best of luck

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 

Great job, the one who has dreams and finds a way to fulfill them never feels left behind. I can see you saw a dream and achieved your goal. 👍

Wow. very high quality post. but I laughed a little when I found out, if you already have a dream of wanting to get married legally when you were little. success always friend. I'm sure you will win in this contest.

Me alegra leer esta gran historia amiga. Desde niño siempre soñaste con estudiar y terminar la universidad, y te has enfocado en ello; has trabajado muy duro para pagar tus estudios y tener un título universitario.

El sueño de tener tu propio negocio, poco a poco has podido cumplirlo, y estoy seguro que con dedicación y compromiso podrás hacerlo crecer.

Éxitos en el concurso.

Really have really written well in this contest,achieving to be a literate and also a business man is really something everyone needs in life.

Wish you success in this contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65955.88
ETH 3055.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69