Contest | " How will you welcome New Year 🕛"

in Hindwhale Community5 months ago (edited)

Welcome to my blog friends

Merey Christmas to my christian friends as well. Is a festive season and a period of jooy, I hope everyone is happy. This contest is a very wonderful one I can't hesitate to participate in as I have come to present my entry for this contest. Everyone has plans for next year and am not left out. I appreciate @aviral123 for organizing this contest.

IMG_20231213_125520.jpg
my friends and I

What preparations have you made to welcome the New Year? Such as decoration, party, food menu etc.

I haven't made much preparations to welcome the new year yet but yes I do have a food menu. In welcoming the new year, my family and I have decided to organize ourselves and prepare a very nice meal. We want to welcome the new year in a very grand style by doing what is called Family cooking as we plan to cook this meal together.

During Christmas yesterday, we all ate a delicious meal prepared by the females in the house, the meal is known as Fried rice and chicken with salad. We reached alot of fun yesterday and we appreciated God for that. This time around we intend to cook jollof rice in welcoming the new year.

IMG_20231225_225610_477.jpg

What are your plans in the coming new year, regarding your future and your family?

I have dey out different plans for next year as I believe that the year will be very nice and fruitful. New year is actually a good thing and my important prayer point is that the year should start well and happily. The following are my plans in the coming year;

  • Attending a denary retreat in my church.
  • Making sure I improve in my studies.
  • Joining a football team as I love football alot.
  • Assisting my boss in his supermarket in a very wonderful way
  • Respecting my elders at all times.
  • Saving enough money Incase of emergency so that I don't end up powering down.

Are you excited to welcome the new year?

Yes am every excited as things have been well for me and my family in the past few days, I believe the new year will be very nice and unique from other years I have lived on earth. So many died this year and they won't see next year.

IMG_20231213_125757.jpg

Am thankful to God for keeping me alive till this moment, I will keep on serving God no matter what. I have faith that my family and I will see the end of this year 2023. I welcome 2024 with my whole heart.

Any mistake, or thing done in the last year which you would not like to repeat in the coming new year.

Alot of things happened this year but I will base my answer to happenings in steemit. I joined steemit last year September and I was very active till this year February. I was still active though but till now and currently not active in steemit the way I was when I was a newbie. By now my reputation supposed to be more than 66 but my inactive ness in making me grow slowly and I pray to be very active next year.

I invite @eliany, @patjewell, @realitytrend, @irawandedy and @harferri to participate in this contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68403.29
ETH 3749.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66