Steemit Engagement Challenge S6/W5 - What were some of your childhood dreams, and how did they come true?steemCreated with Sketch.


Dark Blue Minimalist Good Night Poster Landscape.png
Background Image Edited on Canvas


Hi steemians,
Welcome to my blog. Today I want to enter the third entry for this week's engagement challenge. In this noble community, the topic talks about 'What were some of your childhood dreams, and how did they come true?' I'm going to state my dreams as a child and how I was able to accomplish them.

mine.PNG

My Childhood wishes and dream

mine.PNG

As a child, I wished for many things and among which is becoming a priest or a computer scientist. Being an altar servant for quite some time made some fall in love with the priesthood and that activated my desire to serve the people of God as a revered father. Also, seeing the wonders of computing and technology, I wanted to combine the vocation with a profession.

So, I had dreams to study also outside the seminary and get more knowledge on how to manipulate the computer and probably become a good programmer. In all of these, I always know that I must achieve one because I worked tireless daily towards the set goals.

mine.PNG

Is it fulfilled or not fulfilled?

mine.PNG

My wish was to be in a vocation as well as a profession. But the wish to become a priest didn't come to pass because most times it is a call from God. I made many attempts by applying to different congregations and even went to their interviews but didn't get admission into the seminary. When I saw this, I decided within myself that it may be that God is not calling me in this direction hence I decided to change to the other dream I had.

The dream of becoming a computer scientist. I wrote the entrance exams into the university and I applied to study computer science and I was given admission. I started the study and I learnt more about programming today I can say that my dream has finally come to pass or been fulfilled.

mine.PNG

If so, please tell us in detail how you have accomplished them.

mine.PNG

As I have said above, the steps I took to accomplish my dream were quite simple. I didn't just fold my hands and then get it done but I went ahead to work towards it. I wrote the entrance exams and then passed very well because I studied very well and God was also with me. I got admission and then I studied so well and also ensured that all my courses I passed them.

The stress was not an easy one though but I was determined to get to the level hence I spent more time reading and researching new things and innovations also I always seek problems and then try to see how they can be solved using programming. This gave me an edge over my fellow students in class.

At my finals, I was also able to learn about the steemit platform though without much knowledge of it at then but with the little knowledge I had, I was able to introduce the platform to many what was interested and today they are quite very amazing in the platform.

mine.PNG

Conclusion

mine.PNG

Everyone as a child always has a dream that he/she prays to be accomplished when they grow up. Sometimes these dreams come to pass but at other times they don't. My case is not a different one. I have dreamed of becoming both a priest and a computer scientist, and the aspect of being a priest didn't work out for me because spirituality and desire alone won't give that to you but the desire to be a computer scientist was accomplished.

So in many cases what we desire doesn't come through because that may not be our true destiny. I want to invite a few friends to also join this contest today. I call on @ubongudofot, @nahela, @steemdoctor1 and @waterjoe.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @steemdoctor1

TEAM 4 CURATORS

Thanks for the support @steemdoctor1

Welcome boss.

CategoryRemarkScore
#Club1001/1
Verified User1/1
#steemexlusive1/1
Plagiarism Free1/1
Bot Free1/1
Voting CSI > 51/1
Markdown Style1/1
Image Usage1/1
Quality Content1.75/2
Total9.75/10
Feedback / Note
  • Finally, you achieve your childhood dream of becoming a programmer. I am so happy to have listened to it. I agree that to reach our dreams, we need to do hard work; by sitting idle, we don't get any. My best wishes for your bright future, my friend. Take care of you, dear.
  • Nothing more to tell, great content once again. Thank for publishing Quality Content in our Hind Whale Community and we also respect 🙏 your hard work, and we want to thank you for the participation, 👍🏻 Best of Luck.

Thanks for the review

Its my pleasure dear.

 last year 

Your participation in the contest was really great. I admire your childhood dreams. I am really impressed with your periodic presentation. Best wishes to you.

Thankfully,your dream was fulfilled and am really happy for that.

I also want the be a computer scientist but still learning about the computer and will still write my jamb so as to get admission and further my education.

Thanks for this contest.

 last year 

Hey you could become a computer scientist even though you couldn't become a priest. That ought to be sufficent. Goo luck for the contest @simonnwigwe.

 last year 

A very beautiful post bro
Weldone 👍🏼

 last year 

Greetings, you have been supported by @hindwhale account for your post. To know more about our community, you can visit our introduction post here. To contact us directly, please visit our discord channel.


Moderator/Curator : @jyoti-thelight

Support Our Witness

@hindwhale

Hind Whale Comment GIF.gif

Subscribe & Join Our Community
Telegram ----- Discord

 last year 

Nice job i wish you all the best

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69266.11
ETH 3871.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72