Food Diary Game - WEEK -11 Date: 10.07.2024

in Hindwhale Communityyesterday

Hello, @jyothi-thelight, I am not an excellent cook, but this time I decided to participate in your Food Diary Game.


Designed by Canva

image.png

It was a beautiful day, and the rays of the sun streamed right into my bedroom through the window. My four-legged companion hung around me till I got out of bed. As soon as I got out of bed, he jumped into my body and cuddled with me.

I went to the kitchen with my companion and prepared tea for both myself and my spouse. While I was sipping my tea, my friend was eating his breakfast. After a few wordings, my husband went to ready for jogging, and I imitated him. When we went outside, our furry friend led the way. It was only then that I noticed the beautiful flowers in my flower garden. I took a moment to appreciate the beauty of the flowers.

When I got home, I made my breakfast, which this time was roti; you might be interested in learning how to make these. It is not a difficult job; simply add scraped coconut and salt to the wheat flour and mix it with water. To make them more flavorful, I add carrot and red onion.

As our temple arranged a parade for a few monks' Upasampada Ceremony, I went to the temple to meet with our Chief monks to see how we could help. The monk stated that the procession's participants should be provided with food such as cutlets and sandwiches. I promised to provide 400 cutlets with the help of our neighbors.

I was a little late in preparing our lunch because I arrived from the temple late. Anyway, I made rice and curry for our lunch. After getting a shower we both had our breakfast while our companion sat closer to our legs.

Papaya is one of my favourite desserts, so I ate them after my lunch. Eating papaya may include reducing the risk of heart diseases, diabetes as it contain a range of nutrients such as antioxidants and potassium.

Because I couldn't log onto Steemit, I went to my room to open it. After several comments and votes, I wrote an article for the Steem For Ladies Community's SEC contest. In the afternoon, I talked with my neighbors about how we may prepare cutlets for the parade. Eight neighbors in my lane, including myself, agreed to deliver 50 cutlets each on the 14th procession.

After several hours on Steemit, I returned to the kitchen to make our evening tea, which included cream cracker cookies and dates. While we sipped our tea, my husband promised to get the cutlet ingredients on the 12th. Later, we went to my son's house, which was closer to ours, to spend time with them.

When it got dark, we returned home, and I went to the kitchen to cook the chickpeas that I had soaked in the morning. My husband wants to eat chickpeas for dinner on that day. When it got dark, we ate dinner while listening to Dhamma Sermon videos on YouTube.

At around 9.00 p.m., I opened Steemit again and spent several minutes voting and commenting as my husband watched television.

It was the end of another productive day, and I went to bed reflecting on the day's highlights.

Invite to
@prasadi
@ayesha
@damindu

10% to @hindwhale.

image.png

Thank you for reading my food diary game.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

It's pleasant eating and having a moment with your pet. I will love to join you eat the food if you don't mind 🤣

 3 hours ago 

Absolutely, we are delighted to share a meal with you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44